Fish Creek Votier Flats Trail

MODERATE 22 reviews

Fish Creek Votier Flats Trail is a 12.9 kilometer heavily trafficked loop trail located near Calgary, Alberta, Canada that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
12.9 km
ELEVATION GAIN
354 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

wheelchair friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
13 days ago

2 months ago

Its my daily walk route. Its beautiful and has shades.

3 months ago

walking
3 months ago

walking
7 months ago

walking
8 months ago

For being in the middle of the city, this is incredible! I would not classify this as a hike; the paths are pretty much all paved. Heavily trafficked with friendly people - kids, dogs, families, bicyclists, joggers. We even saw some deer.

8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

nice

10 months ago

Great Fall Scenery....lovely walk.

mountain biking
11 months ago

mountain biking
Saturday, August 13, 2016

Friday, August 05, 2016

Beautiful setting, great path.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

walking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Friday, April 08, 2016

Thursday, December 10, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, October 10, 2015