Fish Creek Votier Flats Trail

MODERATE 27 reviews

Fish Creek Votier Flats Trail is a 12.9 kilometer heavily trafficked loop trail located near Calgary, Alberta, Canada that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
12.9 km
ELEVATION GAIN
269 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

wheelchair friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
3 months ago

Great day for an in the city adventure. Great for all ages and dogs

6 months ago

Its my daily walk route. Its beautiful and has shades.

walking
Sunday, November 27, 2016

For being in the middle of the city, this is incredible! I would not classify this as a hike; the paths are pretty much all paved. Heavily trafficked with friendly people - kids, dogs, families, bicyclists, joggers. We even saw some deer.

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

nice

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Great Fall Scenery....lovely walk.

Friday, August 05, 2016

Beautiful setting, great path.

walking
Wednesday, August 27, 2014

This is a great paved trail for runners, walkers, and bikers. Beautiful scenery, views, and bridges running across the river. The trails are pretty busy on weekends but not at all on weekday mornings and afternoons. Such a beautiful park right in Calgary, perfect for an end of the day unwind.

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

7 months ago

walking
7 months ago

walking
11 months ago

Saturday, November 19, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, August 21, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, August 13, 2016

Saturday, July 23, 2016

walking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Load More