Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Bow River Pathway Loop is a 3.9 mile loop trail located near Calgary, Alberta, Canada that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.9 miles Elevation Gain: 331 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

recorded Bow River Pathway Loop

hiking
closed
icy
off trail
snow
9 days ago

hiking
9 months ago

My dog and I loved this trail, especially the first half - before getting to the bridge- which actually feels like hiking. After that, it’s still nice but gets pretty busy and it’s like a urban walk - at the Bowness Park. Trail is well maintained, has shade and it’s beautiful.

beautiful day for a walk

hiking
11 months ago

Great easy short hike for city dwellers.

walking
Tue Nov 13 2018

Pretty walk - great for morning strolls or jogs!

Thu Sep 06 2018

great walk.

hiking
Wed Sep 05 2018

Beautiful!

walking
Sun Oct 08 2017

Nice walk along the river.

hiking
Thu Jul 06 2017

Easy walk. Nice views.

hiking
2 months ago

paddle sports
4 months ago

walking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Bow River Pathway Loop

hiking
Sun Mar 31 2019

hiking
Sun Mar 03 2019

Thu Jan 10 2019

walking
Thu Nov 23 2017

hiking
Sun Aug 13 2017

hiking
Thu Aug 10 2017

walking
Wed Aug 02 2017

Load More