Amisk Wuche Trail

MODERATE 28 reviews

Amisk Wuche Trail is a 2.9 kilometer moderately trafficked loop trail located near Improvement District No. 13 , Alberta, Canada that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.9 km
ELEVATION GAIN
52 m
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

snowshoeing

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

old growth

snow

walking
5 months ago

snowshoeing
6 months ago

I’ve only done this trail on snow shoes. It’s a fun quick trail that has enough small ups and downs to not be too much of a stroll. Did it with the dog on a 15 foot lead. Has some nice viewing spots.

hiking
6 months ago

I love this trail four seasons ... it’s challenging enough to give one a sense of accomplishment. Many nice spots for contemplation.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

excellent trail. me and my wife just started doing trails.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Fun trail quick and enjoyable.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Easy hike through bush, great views of beaver dams. Use mosquito repellent in the summer months.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Nice trail, particularly the parts down by the water.

hiking
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Went on this hike with hubby and nature loving 16 month old. Good mix of inclines and declines. Really loved taking photos on the wooden bridge over the lake.

snowshoeing
Wednesday, February 01, 2017

Very nice trail, good mix of inclines and declines. went after a fresh snow and found many animal tracks (coyotes) must love this tail. I would do this trail again

Friday, August 05, 2016

I really liked this trail. There were some steeper incline parts but not many. Hikers of all experience level will be able to enjoy this trail. Just make sure you wear lots of bug spray - lots of mosquitos!!

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
4 months ago

5 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

hiking
Friday, March 17, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 09, 2016