Three Capes Track

MITTELSCHWER 30 Bewertungen
#2 von 4 Wegen in

Three Capes Track ist ein 28 Meilen lang und mittelmäßig begehbarer Weg von Punkt zu Punkt in der Nähe von Fortescue, Tasmanien, Australien, der eine landschaftlich reizvolle Aussicht bietet und als gemäßigt bewertet wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Entfernung: 45.1 km Höhenunterschied: 3,038 m Routentyp: Strecke

Rucksacktour

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

BITTE BEACHTEN SIE, dass diese mehrtägige Wanderung von Port Arthur aus mit dem Boot erreichbar ist. Der auf der Karte befindliche Trailhead ist zu Fuß nicht erreichbar. Jeden Tag stehen den Wanderern nur 48 Plätze zur Verfügung. Bitte buchen Sie dies im Voraus, um den Einstieg zu sichern.

wandern
1 month ago

Fantastische Wanderung. Die Kabinen waren gut eingerichtet und komfortabel. Wir hatten Glück mit dem Wetter. Unglaubliche Art und Weise, eine spektakuläre Küste zu erleben.

wandern
2 months ago

Wunderbare Natur und Hütten. Sehr glücklich mit dem Wetter Mitte August. Das einzige Minus war die große Anzahl an Boardwalks, die das wahre Naturgefühl beeinträchtigten.

wandern
2 months ago

sehr gute aussicht, gute spuren viele treppen

wandern
7 months ago

Erster Abschnitt fertig. Schön und einfach. wunderbare Hütten und Einrichtungen.

wandern
7 months ago

Die Aussicht auf diesen Track ist unglaublich! Der Weg zum Umhang und auch von Umhang und Klinge selbst. Ich habe die 4 Tage / 3 Nächte Version mit den neuen sehr komfortablen Öko-Hütten gemacht. Das sind wirklich hervorragend !! Was ich nicht mochte, war die Vorbereitung des Tracks, vielleicht zu gut. Zu viele Promenaden! Lass deine Stöcke zu Hause. Die Wanderung selbst ist nicht anspruchsvoll, mäßige Steigungen, keine Probleme mit den Wegbedingungen, sehr leicht zu gehen. Nehmen Sie die erste Nacht etwas zum Grillen mit, riesiger Gasgrill! Ich kann die drei Capes Track-Erlebnisse (500 Dollar) empfehlen, wenn Sie die luxuriösen Hütten, die freundlichen Ranger der Gastgeber usw. genießen möchten. Für individualistischere Wanderer würde ich vorschlagen, ein Zelt zu nehmen und die Strecke mit einem Nachtcamping auf nackten Hügel zu machen (neuer Zeltplatz). Es lohnt sich, den Sonnenuntergang und den Sonnenaufgang am Kap zu erleben!

10 months ago

Atemberaubende Ansichten und sich ständig ändernde Umgebungen. Ich habe die gesamte Strecke mit GPS verfolgt, was insgesamt 50 km betrug.

wandern
Sun Jun 24 2018

Der 4-tägige Spaziergang (3 Nächte) ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, um die zerklüftete Küste von Tasmanien zu sehen und einige der schönsten Ausblicke im Süden der Insel zu genießen. Die Hütten sind wunderbar gepflegt und überdurchschnittlich gut für Wanderunterkünfte!

wandern
Sun Apr 15 2018

(Erledigt als 4-tägiger Spaziergang mit Hüttenunterkunft) Schöne Landschaft. Walk wurde als Einführung in das mehrtägige Wandern konzipiert und ist daher für Familien ein bisschen "bequem" für erfahrene Wanderer, die es gerne grob machen. Die Entfernungen sind jeden Tag nicht lang. Gehen Sie also langsam und genießen Sie die Landschaft. Ranger sind ausgezeichnet, die Einrichtungen sind großartig. Sie können den Spaziergang machen, ohne in den Hütten zu bleiben.

wandern
Sat Mar 10 2018

Die Aussicht auf diese Wanderung ist spektakulär, die Übernachtungshütten verfügen über gut ausgestattete Küchen und die Betten sind äußerst bequem. Die Ranger an den Hütten sind reich an Wissen und ihre täglichen Anweisungen sind sehr informativ. Jeder Tag hat etwas Erstaunliches zu bieten, Ansichten, Tierwelt und die Strecken sind sehr gut gepflegt. Beste 4 Tage meines Lebens, ich habe es absolut geliebt.

wandern
Sun Feb 11 2018

Eine fantastische Landschaft, obwohl sich die Strecke ein wenig "überarbeitet" anfühlt und Menschen anzieht, die nicht viel tasmanisches Wandererlebnis haben. Ich würde die kostenlose Version dieser Wanderung empfehlen, die an einem Tag oder als nächtliche Wanderung durchgeführt wurde: https://hikingtheworld.blog/2017/01/14/three-capes-in-a-day/

Sun Jan 21 2018

Atmen Sie ein und genießen Sie die Landschaft und ein wirklich lebensveränderndes Erlebnis! Würde jedes Jahr machen!

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

9 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

9 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sun Nov 11 2018

wandern
Tue Jun 19 2018

Empfohlene Routen

Three Capes Track is a 28 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Fortescue, Tasmania, Australia that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options.

Distance: 28.0 miles Elevation Gain: 9,967 feet Route Type: Point to Point

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

This is an incredible trek not far from Hobart! The track is well-maintained with huts along the way. Expect sweeping cliff views. PLEASE NOTE this multi-day hike requires access via boat from Port Arthur. Trailhead located on map is inaccessible by foot. There are only 48 slots available to hikers each day, so please book in advance to ensure entry.

hiking
3 months ago

Such a fantastic walk start to end. So much hard work has been put into creating and maintaining the paths so that people with all levels of hiking experience can do it. Now I've done it once, I want to go back and do it again!

hiking
3 months ago

FANTASTIC Experience

hiking
3 months ago

This is an amazing hike. The scenery is fantastic and very beautiful. The track and cabins are wonderfully maintained. The weather can be character-building, but that was all part of the adventure. The rangers were friendly and helpful. This is a great hike to do with your partner or some friends.

5 months ago

Incredibly maintained trail with art work around every corner!

hiking
8 months ago

Fantastic hike. Cabins were well set up & comfortable. We were fortunate with the weather. Incredible way to experience some spectacular coastline.

hiking
9 months ago

Wonderful nature and cabins. Very lucky with the weather in mid August. Only minus was the large extend of board walks as it reduced the true feeling of nature.

hiking
9 months ago

very good views, good tracks lots of stairs

hiking
Mon Mar 25 2019

First section done. Nice and easy. wonderful cabins and facilities .

hiking
Tue Mar 19 2019

The views of this track at amazing! The way to the cape and also from cape and blade it self. I did the 4 day/3 nights Version with the new very comfortable eco-huts. These are really outstanding!! What I didn‘t like was the, maybe too well, preparation of the track. Too many boardwalks! Leave your poles at home. The hike it self is NOT demanding, moderate ascents, no problems with the path conditions, very easy to walk. Take something for barbecue the first night, huge gas grill! I can recommend the three Capes Track experience (500 Dollar) if you would like to enjoy the luxury huts, friendly host rangers, etc. For more individualistic hikers I would suggest to take a tent and do the track with a night camping on bare knoll (new camp spot). Worth to experience sun set and sun rise on the cape tho!

Tue Jan 01 2019

Breath taking views, and ever-changing environments. I GPS tracked the entire walk which was actually 50km total.

hiking
Sun Jun 24 2018

The 4 day (3 night) walk is a great way to see the rugged coastline of Tasmania and take in some of the most stunning views in the South of the island. The huts are wonderfully maintained and above average for trail accommodation!

hiking
Sun Apr 15 2018

(Done as a 4 day walk with hut accommodation) Beautiful scenery. Walk was designed as an introduction to multiday hiking, and for families so might be a bit "cushy" for the seasoned hiker who likes to rough it. The distances each day aren't long, so walk slowly and enjoy the landscape. Rangers are excellent, facilities great. You can do the walk without staying at the huts.

hiking
Sat Mar 10 2018

The views on this hike are spectacular, the overnight huts have well equipped kitchens and the beds are extremely comfortable. The rangers at the huts are a wealth of knowledge and their daily briefs are very informative. Each day has something amazing to offer, views, wildlife and the tracks are very well maintained. Best 4 days of my life, absolutely loved it.

hiking
Sun Feb 11 2018

Fantastic scenery, although the track feels a little "over-engineered" and designed to attract people who don't have much Tasmanian hiking experience. I would recommend the free version of this walk, done in one day or as an overnight walk: https://hikingtheworld.blog/2017/01/14/three-capes-in-a-day/

Sun Jan 21 2018

Most breathe taking scenery and truly life changing experience! Would do every year!

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 59