Anstey Hill: Bursaria is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Athelstone, South Australia, Australia that offers the chance to see wildlife. The trail is rated as moderate and is primarily used for hiking, walking, and running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.4 miles Elevation Gain: 419 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

walking

running

views

wildlife

hiking
6 months ago

We've seen nine koalas in the last final 1.5km where starts from the coner of Tourture Hill tram and Newman trail, and two kangaroos. Nice trail with several beautiful city views from the top. Some parts a bit steep and directly under the sun without shed. Could entry from several different gates.

walking
Sun Jun 02 2019

Nice walk, mostly easy only one hill which is moderate. In the wet it can be slippery in patches but easy to avoid. Some areas rocky but nothing dramatic, there is a nice ruin to have a look at and great scenery.

hiking
rocky
Sat Apr 20 2019

Make sure you wear good shoes as there is alot of loose rock on the ground. Saw heaps of wildlife including an echidna! The hill towards the end was brutal though. Also directions to get there are way off and try to take you to fire trails not open for public use.

Sun Dec 09 2018

about 3/4 of the loop is easy open trails with a very manageable gradient. 1/4 is slightly more technical and rocky but nothing too challenging.

Sat Nov 03 2018

nice walk, quiet lose ground in some spots but all in all was great.

Tue Jul 24 2018

love the walk

hiking
Wed May 23 2018

Love the views on this, the hill will kick your arse

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Thu Apr 25 2019

hiking
Fri Sep 21 2018

hiking
Sun Jun 24 2018

hiking
Sun Mar 04 2018