Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Haghartsin, Jukhtak Monasteries

DIFFICILE 5 avis

Haghartsin, Jukhtak Monasteries est un sentier de point à point de 17.9 kilomètres modérément fréquenté situé près de Dilidjan, Tavush en Arménie. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme difficile. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et l'observation de la nature.

Distance: 17.9 km Dénivelé: 1,105 m Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

couvert de végétation

hors piste

site historique

Cette randonnée peut être complétée en une journée de huit heures ou divisée en deux journées de quatre heures. pour l'option de deux jours, vous pouvez passer la nuit dans des huttes de montagne à proximité (1 900 m d'altitude). La randonnée a une longueur de 18,6 km et traverse des sources d’eau et des lieux de villégiature jusqu’au monastère de Jukhtak. Après le passage du monastère, les randonneurs rencontreront un chauffeur à la fin du sentier qui les ramènera. Le paysage de randonnée est extrêmement varié: forêts, gorges, sommets de montagne et rivières traversés, tous les passages sont également intéressants et magnifiques. Monuments culturels et historiques Monastère Haghartsin Ce complexe monastique (construit aux 10-13e siècles) se compose de trois églises, de deux narthexs, de chapelles, de croix et d'un réfectoire. Les chapelles et les pierres de croix sculptées reposent sur les rochers en pente à l'est des principales constructions monastiques. Une chaudière en bronze pesant 350 kg a été trouvée à Haghartsin; En tant que bon exemple de travail du métal qualifié, il est maintenant conservé au musée d'histoire de l'Arménie. Église Saint-Grégoire L'église Saint-Grégoire (Xe siècle) est la plus grande structure ancienne du complexe Haghartsin. Les plafonds de l'église portent des inscriptions et des sculptures de rosettes, d'oiseaux, d'anges et d'hommes. Des vestiges de tombes sont conservés près du mur sud du narthex. Une chapelle (XIIIe siècle) jouxte l'église Saint-Grégoire au nord, et à l'est, l'église à dôme de Saint-Stepanos (construite en 1 244), construite en basalte bleu et présentant des détails élégants. Eglise Saint-Astvatsatsin La Saint-Astvatsatsin est la principale église du complexe qui a un attrait esthétique, avec son toit en forme de dôme et ses halls. Selon l’inscription sur la façade en pierre du mur sud, l’église aurait été construite en 1 281. Toutes les façades de l'église (sauf celle de l'ouest) ont des niches. Les entrées, les fenêtres et les murs sont décorés de croix et d’autres sculptures. Il y a des ruines sur le côté ouest de l'église qui seraient le narthex d'une construction antérieure. Réfectoire Le réfectoire Haghartsin est l'un des meilleurs exemples de l'architecture artistique arménienne. Situé à l'ouest du complexe, il s'agit d'une salle rectangulaire contenant des piliers et coiffée d'arcades qui se croisent. D'après l'inscription sur le mur d'entrée sud-ouest, il a été construit en 1 248 par l'architecte Minas. À l'est du réfectoire, il y a d'autres ruines, qui auraient été des cuisines ou des boulangeries. Monastère de Jukhtak Le monastère de Jukhtak est situé dans la région de Tavush, à 3 km au nord-est de Dilijan. Jukhtak se traduit par «paire» en arménien et, en tant que tel, le monastère du XIe au XIIe siècle comprend deux églises - Saint-Astvatsatsin (Sainte Mère de Dieu) et Saint-Grigor (Saint-Grégoire) - ainsi qu'un cimetière environnant. Bien qu'ils aient les mêmes noms, ceux-ci sont différents des églises de Haghartsin! Les deux églises du monastère sont couvertes de sculptures et d'inscriptions, dont l'une est située sur la façade en pierre semi-ronde de l'église Saint-Astvatsatsin. L’église Saint-Grégoire est située à 15 m à l’est de l’église Saint-Astvatsatsin. Cette construction de taille moyenne comprend un dôme centralisé, quatre arches, des pierres sculptées et des sacristies élégamment décorées. Outre les deux églises, il y a d'autres ruines dans le monastère, ainsi qu'un cimetière autour des églises avec des pierres tombales. Flore Les forêts de Dilijan couvrent environ 340 000 hectares de territoire. En 1 958, une zone de conservation forestière nationale a été ouverte ici afin de protéger l'espace; en 2000, il a été nommé parc national de Dilijan. Le parc comprend 94% de couvert forestier et près de 40 espèces d'arbres précieux (en particulier charme, chêne, hêtre, érable, bouleau, frêne, saule, tilleul et orme). Environ 123 types d'herbes comestibles, 180 espèces d'herbes médicinales (y compris l'helichrysum, la menthe, le thym, le shandra et le bryony) et diverses espèces de champignons comestibles sont également répandus dans la forêt. Faune Le parc Dilijan est également riche en faune. Les forêts abritent des ours bruns, des loups, des martres, des lynx, des chevreuils, des loutres, des écureuils, des hérissons, des sangliers ainsi que divers reptiles et amphibiens. Le parc abrite également des oiseaux comme des fauvettes, des cailles, des perdrix grises, des pigeons sauvages, des vautours fauves, des gypaètes barbus, des aigles bottés, des aigles royaux et de nombreux types de faucons. Caractéristiques de l'itinéraire Meilleur moment pour visiter: avril à novembre Distance d'Erevan à Haghartsin: 110 km (1h40m) Coût pour se rendre d'Erevan à Haghartsin (en taxi): 11 000 AM Distance parcourue: 18,6 km Durée de la randonnée: 8 heures (une journée) ou 4 heures par jour (deux jours) Altitude (depuis le niveau de la mer): 1 405-1477 m Surface du sentier visible: 90%, facilement perceptible 10% Sécurité et connectivité Une couverture téléphonique mobile (via VivaCell-MTS) est généralement disponible tout au long de la randonnée (Haghartsin à Jukhtak). Les services d'urgence 911 opèrent partout en Arménie en cas d'accident. Il y a des sources d'eau potable mentionnées sur l'itinéraire, cependant, pour être sûr, apportez de l'eau en bouteille!

randonnée
boueux
pas d'ombre
propriété privée
rocheux
4 months ago

Une vue imprenable avec une difficulté moyenne en dehors de quelques slogs. Cependant, les chiens de berger de la région étaient très agressifs et constituaient le danger le plus grave. La deuxième moitié du sentier est assez exposée avec peu de protection contre les orages si vous êtes pris au dépourvu. Globalement, un point culminant de l'Arménie et recommande fortement

randonnée
5 months ago

Le sentier vous fait traverser de belles collines et une forêt, mais une partie importante du sentier n’est pas marquée ... Nous avons utilisé une carte papier et l’application AllTrails pour la traverser. À une occasion, lorsque la carte et l'application ont été en désaccord, nous avons choisi de suivre le chemin AllTrails ... qui nous a malheureusement conduit plus d'une heure hors piste à travers les orties. Oops. Très bonne randonnée, difficile avec un sac à dos complet en une journée. Beaucoup de ruisseaux pour obtenir votre eau (puisque ce sont les terres agricoles que vous voulez filtrer). Faites attention autour des chiens de berger, ils peuvent être agressifs.

Fri Nov 02 2018

C'était assez difficile, il n'y avait pas de sentier perceptible pendant environ 1/3 de la randonnée. Jolies vues sur les nuages avec des framboises fraîches le long du chemin.

randonnée
Tue Nov 14 2017

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Haghartsin, Jukhtak Monasteries is a 11.1 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Dilijan, Tavush, Armenia that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and nature trips.

Length 11.1 mi Elevation gain 3,625 ft Route type Point to Point

Hiking

Nature trips

Forest

Views

Wild flowers

Wildlife

Over grown

Off trail

Historic site

Description
Waypoints (0)
Getting There

Overview This hike can either be completed in one eight hour day or split into two four hour days; for the two-day option, you can stay the night in nearby mountain huts (1,900m above sea level). The hike is 18.6 km long, and passes through water springs and resorts as it leads to the Jukhtak Monastery. After passing the monastery, hikers will meet a driver at the trail’s end, who will take them back. The hike scenery is extremely varied: passing by forests, gorges, mountain summits and rivers, all the passages are equally interesting and magnificent. Cultural and Historic Monuments Haghartsin Monastery This monastic complex (built in the 10-13th centuries) consist of three churches, two narthexes, chapels, cross stones and a refectory. The chapels and carved cross stones sit on the sloped rocks east of the main monastic constructions. A bronze boiler, weighing in at 350kg, was found at Haghartsin; as a great example of skilled metalwork, it is now preserved in the State History Museum of Armenia. St. Gregory Church The St. Gregory Church (10th century) is the oldest large structure of the Haghartsin complex. The ceilings of the church bear inscriptions and carvings of rosettes, birds, angels and men. Remains of tombs are preserved near the southern wall of the narthex. A chapel (13th century) is adjacent to the St. Gregory church on the north, and on the east side, there is the St. Stepanos domed church (built in 1,244), built of blue basalt, with elegant details. St. Astvatsatsin Church The St. Astvatsatsin is the main aesthetically appealing church of the complex, with its domed roof and halls. According to the inscription on the stone façade of the southern wall, the church was built in 1,281. All façades of the church (except the western one) have niches. The entrances, windows and walls are decorated with crosses and other carvings. There are ruins on the west side of the church which are thought to be the narthex of a previous construction. Refectory The Haghartsin refectory is one of the best examples of artistic Armenian architecture. Located on the west of the complex, it is a rectangular hall containing pillars and roofed by intersecting arches. According to the inscription on the southwest entrance wall, it was built in 1,248 by the architect Minas. East of the refectory, there are other ruins, which are thought to have once been kitchens or bakeries. Jukhtak Monastery The Jukhtak Monastery is located in the Tavush region, 3km northeast of Dilijan. Jukhtak translates to “pair” in Armenian, and as such the 11th-12th century monastery consists of two churches - St. Astvatsatsin (Holy Mother of God) and St. Grigor (St. Gregory) - as well as a surrounding cemetery. Despite having the same names, these are different from the churches of Haghartsin! Both churches of the monastery are covered with carvings and inscriptions, one of which is situated on the semi-round façade stone of the St. Astvatsatsin church. The St. Gregory church is located 15m east of the St. Astvatsatsin church. This medium sized construction has a centralized dome, four arches, carved stones, and elegantly decorated sacristies. Besides the two churches, there are other ruins in the monastery, as well as a cemetery around the churches with tombstones. Flora The forests of Dilijan cover about 340,000 hectares of territory. In 1,958, a national forest conservation area was opened here in order to protect the space; in 2,002, it was named Dilijan National Park. The park has 94% forest cover, and nearly 40 valuable tree species (particularly hornbeam, oak, beech, maple, birch, ash, willow, lime, and elm). About 123 types of edible herbs, 180 species of medical herbs (including helichrysum, mint, thyme, shandra, and bryony), and various species of edible mushrooms are also spread throughout the forest. Fauna The Dilijan park is also rich with fauna. The forests are home to brown bears, wolves, martens, lynx, roe deer, otters, squirrels, hedgehogs, wild boars, and various reptiles and amphibians. The park is also home to birds such as warblers, quails, grey partridges, wild pigeons, griffon vultures, bearded vultures, booted eagles, golden eagles, and many types of falcons. Route Characteristics Best Time to Visit: April to November Distance from Yerevan to Haghartsin: 110km (1h 40m) Cost to get from Yerevan to Haghartsin (by taxi): 11,000 AMD Hike Distance: 18.6 km Hike Duration: 8 hours (one day) or 4 hours per day (two days) Altitude (from Sea Level): 1,405-1477 m Visible Trail Surface: 90%, 10% easily discernible Safety and Connectivity Mobile telephone coverage (via VivaCell-MTS) is usually available throughout the hike (Haghartsin to Jukhtak). The 911 emergency services operate throughout Armenia in case of any accidents. There are drinking water sources mentioned on the route, however, to be on the safe side, be sure to bring bottled water!

How to Get There The most convenient way to do this hike is to take a taxi from Yerevan to the trailhead at Haghartsin, which will cost 11,000-12,000 AMD. It is advisable to take a taxi with a working meter (be sure the driver uses it), or agree on a price beforehand. Another way to reach the hike is to leave from Yerevan’s Northern Bus Station to Dilijan (this will cost 1000 AMD) and from there to the Haghartsin village (for 500 AMD). All in all the cost will be 1,500-2,000 AMD.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (5)
Photos (29)
Recordings (1)
Completed (6)
Gavin John
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 25, 2019
HikingMuddyNo shadePrivate propertyRocky

Stunning views with moderate difficulty aside from a couple slogs. However the sheep dogs in the area were very aggressive and posed the most danger. The second half of the trail is quite exposed with little cover from thunderstorms if you get caught out in the open. Overall a highlight of Armenia and would highly recommends

Melissa E.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 8, 2019
Hiking

The trail takes you through beautiful hills and forest, but a significant portion of the trail is not marked... we used a hard copy map and the AllTrails app to get through. On one occasion, when the map and the app disagreed, we chose to follow the AllTrails path... which unfortunately led us over an hour off-trail through nettles. Oops. Really good hike, would be tough with a full pack to do in a day. Plenty of streams to get your water from (since it’s farmland you want to filter it). Take care around the sheepdogs, they can be aggressive.

Jeff Reddig
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarNovember 2, 2018
First to Review

This was fairly tough, didn't have a discernable trail for about 1/3 of the hike. Pretty views looking down on the clouds with fresh raspberries along the way.

Максим Лясников
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMay 1, 2019
Hiking
View Максим's Recording
State Tourism Committee Armenia
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 14, 2017
Hiking