Lake of the Three via The Pillar ist ein 18 km langer, mäßig befahrener Punkt-zu-Punkt-Weg in der Nähe von El Chaltén, Santa Cruz, Argentinien, der einen Wasserfall bietet und nur für sehr erfahrene Abenteurer empfohlen wird. Der Weg bietet eine Reihe von Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten.

Distance: 18.8 km Höhenunterschied: 902 m Routentyp: Direkte Route

Rucksacktour

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Klettern

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Fluss

Aussicht

Wasserfall

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

schlammig

steinig

Scrambling

Diese Variante des Standard Lago de los Tres erfordert einen Shuttleservice von El Chalten zum Ausgangspunkt im 17 km entfernten El Pilar. Transfers können in der Stadt für $ 10 USD oder weniger problemlos arrangiert werden. Die Belohnung dafür ist mehrfach: A) Sie müssen den anfänglichen Aufstieg vermeiden und bleiben für den letzten Aufstieg auf El Lago frischer, B) Sie erhalten eine großartige Landschaft, die Sie sonst vermissen würden, darunter das Rio Blanco-Tal , Piedras Blancas und Gletscher.

wandern
steinig
1 month ago

wandern
5 months ago

War in Los Huemules, so entdeckte ich ein Auto am Startpunkt in El Chalten und startete dann in El Pilar. Ziemlich flache Wanderung nach Poincenot und Blanco mit steilem Aufstieg nach dem Lager. Ich denke, wir haben +3200 Höhenmeter gemacht, das war also eine ordentliche Wanderung! Schönes Wetter in Laguna, machte pix und ging hinüber zum Lago Sucia, ziemlich spektakulär! Auf dem Weg nach draußen nahm Mirador Fitz Roy das in Ordnung. Eine coole Wanderung, bringen Sie Ihre Wind- und Regenbekleidung mit und kleiden Sie sich warm. Genießen!

5 months ago

Erstaunliche Wanderung, solange das Wetter kooperativ ist. Wir hatten in El Pilar zwei Stunden lang perfektes Wetter, aber der Lago de los Tres war ein höllischer Aufstieg durch schweren Schnee ... mitten im Sommer! Der See war kaum sichtbar. Nach dem Abstieg vom See wurde das Wetter wieder klar und warm. Sehr seltsame Erfahrung, aber ich garantiere Ihnen, dass diese Wanderung fantastisch wäre, wenn das Wetter am Lago de los Trea klar wäre!

wandern
6 months ago

Ein erstaunlicher Weg. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihren Gastgeber am besten Wettertag nach Empfehlungen fragen, bevor Sie losfahren. Wähle deinen Tag sorgfältig aus. Wir haben einige getroffen, die es überhaupt nicht sehen konnten. Der einzige traurige Teil war der Lagune am Fuße des Fitz Roy, der wegen des Spätwinters dieses Jahr immer noch zugefroren und mit Schnee bedeckt war. Wir waren Anfang November 2018 dort. Die „letzte“ Meile zum Gipfel ist kein Witz. Die Felsen werden ihren Tribut an Ihren Füßen fordern. Als ich in dieser Nacht ins Bett stieg, wurde mir klar, dass meine Füße pochten. Die Gesamtlänge dieses Wegs vom Hotel zum Gipfel und zurück zum Ausgangspunkt in Elchalten betrug etwa 15 Meilen mit einem Anstieg von etwa 3 km. Wenn Sie diese Route nehmen, haben Sie den zusätzlichen Vorteil, dass Sie den Mirador für Piedras Blancas Glaciar passieren. Es ist wunderschön. Ich habe Fotos des Weges hinzugefügt, einen Teil des felsigen Weges (es wird schlimmer) und des Gletschers.

wandern
7 months ago

Dies ist eine bessere Wanderung als das Hin und Her. Die Steigung ist geringer und man sieht nicht dasselbe (nicht dass man sich mit den Ansichten langweilt). Ich habe am Vorabend ein Busticket für 10 US-Dollar am Bahnhof El Chaltén bekommen. Ich wurde in meinem Hotel abgeholt. 30 min Fahrt. Bring die richtige Kleidung. Sobald ich raus war, füllte ich meine Wasserflasche aus den fließenden Bächen. Man kann das Türkis schmecken!

wandern
7 months ago

Dieser Weg ist der gleiche wie der Fitz-Roy-Weg, nur dass Sie nicht doppelt zurückkehren. Wir nahmen ein Remis mit ins Hotel, wo Sie anfangen. Es ist ein relativ flacher Weg, bis Sie den anderen Fitz-Roy-Weg erreichen. Im Gegensatz zu dem Fitz-Roy-Trail, der von Anfang an mehr bergauf führt, ist dieser Trail zwar defil, aber nicht so sehr. Sie gehen durch einen schönen Wald und kommen dann zu dem gefürchteten Bergaufstieg. Hier schließt sich der Weg. Sie klettern über einen sehr steinigen Untergrund mit einer Neigung von 45 ° -75 ° für etwa eine Meile. Es ist kein Witz. Wir waren an einem so spektakulären klaren Tag dort. Die Lagune an der Basis war leider immer noch zugefroren und mit Schnee bedeckt, der „extra“ See über dem Kamm nach rechts war nicht klar und hatte ein klares, leuchtendes Blau. Aber nicht das Türkis, das die Basis vermutet. :( Wir gingen den el chalten Weg zurück zu unserem Hotel. Erstaunliche Wanderung. War ca. 13 Meilen.

wandern
9 months ago

Dies ist die schönste Wanderung, die wir gemacht haben. Wir sind mit dem Bus von El Chalten nach El Pilar gefahren und haben dort unseren Tag begonnen. Das Wetter war wunderschön und wir hatten eine tolle Zeit. Unsere unabhängigen Aufnahmen des Weges zeigten eine längere Strecke (15,3 Meilen), aber es ist wahr, dass wir nach dem Aufstehen die Erkundung der Lagune fortsetzten. Ich war sehr müde und musste Ibuprofen einnehmen, um bei den Fußschmerzen zu helfen (ich habe eine schwere Plantar fasciatis). Wunderbare Wanderung !!!!

wandern
1 month ago

2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Mar 27, 09:15 AM

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

Monday, May 28, 2018

wandern
Thursday, April 05, 2018

Empfohlene Wege

Lake of the Three via The Pillar

HARD 19 reviews

Lake of the Three via The Pillar is a 18.8 kilometer moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Lago Argentino Department, Santa Cruz, Argentina that features a waterfall and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail offers a number of activity options.

DISTANCE
18.8 km
ELEVATION GAIN
902 m
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

rock climbing

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

rocky

scramble

This variation of the standard Lago de los Tres will require a shuttle transfer from El Chalten to the trailhead at El Pilar, 17-km away. Transfers can be easily arranged in town for $10 USD or less. The reward for this is several fold: A) you get to avoid the initial climb, leaving you fresher for the final push up to el lago, B) you get to see some great scenery that you would otherwise miss, including the Rio Blanco valley, Piedras Blancas and glaciers.

hiking
1 month ago

Was staying at Los Huemules so spotted a car down at the trailhead in El Chalten then started in at El Pilar. Pretty flat trek into Poincenot and Blanco with the steep ascent starting after the camp. I think we did +3200' elevation gain so that was a decent hike! Nice weather at Laguna, took pix, went over to view Lago Sucia too, quite spectacular! On way out took in Mirador Fitz Roy which was okay. A cool hike for sure, bring your wind and rain gear and dress warm. Enjoy!

1 month ago

Amazing hike as long as the weather is cooperative. We had perfect weather for two hours starting at El Pilar, but Lago de los Tres was a hellacious climb through heavy snow...in the middle of summer! The lake was barely visible. After descending from the lake, the weather became clear and warm again. Very odd experience, but I guarantee this hike would be amazing if the weather at Lago de los Trea was clear!

hiking
2 months ago

An amazing trail. Make sure you ask your host for recommendations on the best weather day before you head out. Pick your day carefully. We met some who couldn’t see it at all. The only sad part was the lago at the base of Fitz Roy was still frozen over and covered in snow due to the late winter this year. We were there early nov 2018. The uphill “last” mile to the summit is no joke. The rocks will take their toll on your feet. When I climbed into bed that night I realized my feet were throbbing. This trail total from the hotel to peak and back to the trailhead in elchalten was about 15 miles with about 3k ft gain. When you take this route you get the added benefit of passing the mirador for piedras blancas glaciar. It’s beautiful. I added photos of the trail in, part of the rocky trail up (it gets worse) and of the glaciar.

2 months ago

This trail is the same as the fitz roy trail except that you dont double back. We took a remis to the hotel where you start. It is a relatively flat trail until you join the other fitz roy trail. Unlike the fitz roy trail which has more uphill from the start, this trail def has uphil, but not as much. You walk through a beautiful forest then get to the dreaded uphill rock climb off shoot. This is where the trail joins. You climb over very very rocky ground at a 45°-75° incline for about a mile. It is no joke. We were there on a spectacular clear day. The lagoon at the base was sadly still frozen and covered in snow the “extra” lake over the crest to the right wasnt and was a clear bright blue. But not the turquoise the base suposedly is. :( we went nov 6th. we walked back the el chalten way to our hotel. Amazing hike. Was about 13 miles. The other trail out and back is longer.

hiking
3 months ago

This is a better trek than the out and back. The incline is less and one does not see the same thing (not that one gets bored with the views).

I got a bus ticket for $10 at the El Chaltén station the night before. I was picked up at my Hotel. 30 min ride.

Bring proper attire, Once I ran out I filled my water bottle from the running streams. One can taste the turquoise!

hiking
3 months ago

This trail is the same as the fitz roy trail except that you dont double back. We took a remis to the rl pilar hotel where you start. It is a relatively flat trail until you join the other fitz roy trail. Unlike the fitz roy trail which has more uphill from the start, this trail def has uphil, but not as much. You walk through a beautiful forest then get to the dreaded uphill rock climb off shoot. This is where the trail joins. You climb over very very rocky ground at a 45°-75° incline for about a mile. It is no joke. We were there on a soectacular clear day. The lagoon at the base was sadly still frozen and covered in snow the “extra” lake over the crest to the right wasnt and was a clear bright blue. But not the turquoise the base suposedly is. :( we walked back the el chalten way to our hotel. Amazing hike. Was about 13 miles.

hiking
5 months ago

This is the most beautiful hike we did. Took the bus from El Chalten to El Pilar and started our day from there. The weather was beautiful and we had a blast. Our independent recordings of the trail showed a longer distance (15.3 miles), but it is true that once we got up, we continued the exploration around the laguna. I was very tired and I had to take some Ibuprofen to help with my feet pain (I have a severe plantar fasciatis). Wonderful hike!!!!

hiking
28 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago