Explorez les sentiers de nature les plus populaires au Sri Lanka avec des cartes et des itinéraires routiers conçus à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
6 days ago

Nous avons fait cette randonnée tôt le matin dans l'obscurité et regarder le lever du soleil depuis le sommet du rocher était incroyable.

on Adam's Peak

randonnée
8 days ago

Pour commencer, c'est 5,61 miles aller simple. Le gain d'altitude est de 3 798 pieds par Strava. Nous sommes partis à 1h30 et il nous a fallu 4 heures au sommet et 2 heures au sol. Descendre est également difficile en raison de marches inégales. Il y a 6000 marches d'escalier inégales, alors soyez prêt pour cela. Pas besoin de transporter de l'eau car il y a beaucoup de vendeurs sur le chemin. J'ai pris mes bâtons de randonnée, ce qui m'a facilité la tâche. Bien qu'il y ait plusieurs toilettes, je n'en ai pas utilisé et je ne le recommanderais pas. J'ai embauché un guide mais c'est complètement facultatif car le chemin est très clair.

on Rocher Pidurangala

randonnée
rocheux
10 days ago

C'était exactement un mile et 687 pieds par Strava. Avec toute la courte pause pour reprendre notre souffle, il nous a fallu 37 minutes pour monter. Nous avons commencé à 5h du matin et étions au sommet pour voir le lever du soleil. Soyez prêt à gravir les rochers et à traverser un passage étroit. J'ai pris un sac à dos mais je recommande de ne pas si possible ou très mince. J'ai utilisé des bâtons, ce qui a été utile, mais nous étions les seuls à en avoir. Assurez-vous de porter des chaussures de randonnée appropriées. Les roches peuvent devenir glissantes, il est donc utile d’avoir une certaine adhérence. Globalement, une excellente expérience.

randonnée
12 days ago

Le sentier est constitué de 5 000 escaliers inégaux. Cela prend environ 6 heures pour l'aller-retour. Partez à 2h du matin vivement recommandé de voir le lever du soleil.

randonnée
18 days ago

Randonnée vraiment difficile mais absolument magnifique tout en haut et une vue imprenable du sommet.

2 months ago

vue assez cool au sommet mais beaucoup trop de gens pour lui donner 5 étoiles

randonnée
10 days ago

randonnée
10 days ago

randonnée
24 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

on Sigiriya Rock

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

Explore the most popular Nature Trips trails in Sri Lanka with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
2 days ago

For starters, I have to say that Sri Lanka in general blew my mind, it is such an incredible country. Adam’s Peak was hard, we left at 2am and arrived around 6am, it is very hard, but once you get to the top and you witness the sunrise coming out over that view, it will blow your mind. I will never forget it and the view coming down is breathtaking. I would recommend this to anyone!!

hiking
6 months ago

We did this hike early morning in the dark and watching the sunrise from the top of the rock was amazing.

on Adam’s Peak

hiking
6 months ago

For starters, it is 5.61 miles one way. The elevation gain is 3,798ft per Strava. We left at 1:30am and it took us 4 hours to the top and 2 hours down. Climb down is also challenging due to uneven steps. There are 6000 uneven stair steps so be prepared for this. No need to carry water as there are ample vendors on the way. I took my hiking poles which made it a bit easier. Although there are several toilets, I did not use any and wouldn’t recommend it. I hired a guide but this is completely optional as the path is very clear.

on Pidurangala Rock

hiking
rocky
6 months ago

It was exactly a mile up and 687 ft per Strava. With all the short break to catch our breathe it took us 37 mins to climb up. We started at 5am and was on top to see the sunrise. Be ready to climb boulders and get through narrow passageway. I took a backpack but I recommend not to if possible or a very slim one. I used poles which was helpful but we were the only ones with poles. Make sure to wear proper hiking shoes. The rocks can get slippery so having some grip helps. Overall an excellent experience.

hiking
6 months ago

The trail consists of 5,000 uneven stairs. It takes around 6 hours for the round trip. Leave at 2am highly recommended to see the sunrise.

hiking
6 months ago

Really hard hike but absolutely beautiful all the way up and amazing views from the top.

pretty cool view at the top but way too much people to give it 5 stars

hiking
no shade
Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Very interesting historical place with nice view from the top.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

on Sigiriya Rock

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Load More