Explore the most popular Cities in Lisbon with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

rocky
Sun Jan 27 2019

great but in hindsight is would have cycled instead! beautiful scenic views of the sea and nice to meander through the town. nice water fountains by the road mid way.

Sat Dec 08 2018

The correct name is - SERRA DE SINTRA

Wed Sep 26 2018

As noted before...hike up to Moor’s castle is really a cobblestone road walk. Ditto for walk to ‘Palace’. Horrible signage makes it easy to miss delightful wooded walk back down.

hiking
Sat Sep 08 2018

Have to buy a ticket for the moors castle 8 eur, ticket includes a map of the trail/walk. Very green/lush and lovely city panoramas.

walking
Fri Aug 17 2018

Great walking but very hard physically because of pack weights and walking every day. Also very busy with pilgrims after coastal and classic routes merge.

walking
Sun Jun 03 2018

Not really a "hike"; more of a steep walk along paved walkways, but good exercise nonetheless.

hiking
Wed Apr 18 2018

Great Hike, we met group of German hikers with handbook map that helped us to reach to the castle, no too many marked post. Awesome views.

hiking
Fri Feb 08 2019

hiking
Wed Jan 23 2019

hiking
Mon Oct 29 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Wed Oct 03 2018

hiking
Sat Sep 29 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 28 2018

Sun Sep 23 2018

hiking
Sun Sep 23 2018

hiking
Sun Sep 16 2018

hiking
Fri Jul 06 2018

hiking
Wed Jun 27 2018

hiking
Wed Jun 27 2018

hiking
Mon Jun 18 2018

hiking
Wed May 23 2018

hiking
Tue May 22 2018

Mon May 21 2018

hiking
Wed Apr 25 2018

Load More