Explore the most popular Cities in Philippines with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

mountain biking
Fri May 04 2018

This is a nice XC route with intermediate short XC type downhill sections. Be sure to bring plenty of hydration because stores are scarce.

hiking
Mon Feb 26 2018

Took some family members here for their first hike. A great moderate hike for all ages. You have an option to hike from 7 to 5 to 3 km (more common) one way (just ask your tour guide where you'd like to be dropped off). Hiking poles or walking sticks are recommended for when you step on rocks for crossing the creak. Not much elevation gain with this hike, though there were a few stair climbing towards the end. It's mostly exposed, wide trail for the first 1.5 km then a bit shaded, narrow trail (on some parts) until the end. There are public restrooms as well as some ice cold drink and some food sold by the parking lot, midway and at the summit (cup of noodle and some snacks). View at the crater is gorgeous, you'll sure to enjoy this hike. Though it'll take you about two hours (off road) to get to the trail head, it's worth the bumpy ride.

hiking
Fri Feb 02 2018

Great hike and great scenery. Have to meet at either 3 or 4am to get to staging area before 6am. If you are over 40 years old they will take your blood pressure. The jeep ride to trailhead is bumpy, watery, and rough. The hike includes some creek crossings. There is plenty of food and bathrooms at the crater. It's a worthwhile hike. Almost no elevation until near the end and even then it's not bad. Just really rocky. Tripinas has a good tour and not expensive if you go with a group. About $45.00 USD. Private tours/hikes can be trip or quadruple that.

Fri Jan 19 2018

Gorgeous, challenging, but not steep. a fun varied hike that lasts all morning. go early to beat the heat.

hiking
Sat Jan 06 2018

You have to arrange for a guide before you go usually use TripAdvisor or your hotel it’s a all day event starting with being loaded up in a Toyota Land Cruiser with about an hr half ride to the base then a brisk walk you will get to the rest area after 45min then another 25min additional hike to the top bring at least one liter of water older people use walking sticks.

mountain biking
Fri Nov 17 2017

Good place for mountain biking. Trail starts at flat road near the highways which runs parallel to an irrigation system and rice paddies. Challenging trail specially from middle to end of the trail where paved road ends. Lots of washed out and rough ascending portions. You can meet a lot of bikers during Saturdays and Sundays. Apply insect repel creams and bring enough hydration. Best time to bike is 5:00 to 9:00 am.

mountain biking
Sat Jun 17 2017

Best place for Trail Biking in Orion.

hiking
Thu Feb 14 2019

hiking
Fri Jan 11 2019

mountain biking
Mon Nov 19 2018

hiking
Fri Nov 02 2018

mountain biking
Sat Sep 01 2018

mountain biking
Fri Aug 03 2018

Sat May 26 2018

Sun May 06 2018

Sun May 06 2018

mountain biking
Fri May 04 2018

hiking
Mon Apr 30 2018

hiking
Mon Apr 30 2018

mountain biking
Sun Apr 08 2018

mountain biking
Sat Mar 31 2018

mountain biking
Thu Mar 29 2018

mountain biking
Wed Mar 21 2018

hiking
Fri Dec 15 2017

hiking
Thu Nov 30 2017

Showing results 1 - 25 of 150