hiking
6 months ago

A little icy and dreary on a chilly December day, but still pretty views and well-maintained trail. Nice to see they are doing a good job to prevent erosion too!

love this trail

hiking
8 months ago

The trail cuts through fields of tall grass, marsh and forests. Prepare yourself for stunning views! What a beautiful trail! Info: the loop doesn't take place until the trail crosses a road. At the end of the loop there is a small walk down the road to find the place where you would have originally crossed. This trail is so worth it! 8.1 miles. I was exhausted!

10 months ago

awesome

10 months ago

excellent workout not too hard nice mellow up and down train

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Nice view of the Marsh.

Monday, May 08, 2017

Great green up. Wildflowers along trail. Recent prescribed burn. A group of turkey vultures circling overhead.

hiking
Monday, September 05, 2016

Exceptionally maintained trail. Just follow the yellow markers. Sections of the trail can be dewy, wear waterproof boots. No fallen trees or obstacles. Relaxing stroll in alternating woods and prairie. Beautiful rolling hills with Sandhill cranes. Look for Indian pipe and puffball fungus. Somewhat lacking a commanding view, and occasionally hear what sounded liking hunting rifles. Mosquitos were significant.

hiking
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Amazing views. Nature at its best. Make sure to get a sticker @ the Devils Lake South Shore office up the road if you don't have one yet!

hiking
Sunday, February 28, 2016

For February the trail was muddy and icy. Overall a great place to hike.

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

8 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

backpacking
10 months ago

Friday, May 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, May 13, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 17, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, March 07, 2012