Explore the most popular trails in West Ellensburg Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Wandern
Scrambling
Schnee
18 days ago

Auf jeden Fall wollen Stöcke beim Wandern im Schnee. Hinunterzugehen war riskant, ich hätte einen Schlitten mitbringen sollen. Ansonsten eine schöne Wanderung in Minustemperaturen. Ich habe den Pfadfinderpfad aufgenommen.

Wandern
Schnee
27 days ago

Tolles Fahrrad, aber ich bin definitiv ausgelöscht

fantastischer Tag auf diesem Weg! sonnig und warm, obwohl es ungefähr 3 Zoll gemischtes Eis und Schnee gab. Matsch an Orten. Heute hätte ich diesen Weg als schwierig eingestuft, aber die Mühe wert.

Wandern
3 months ago

Fun Trail, guter Aufstieg durch die Sagebrush! Trekkingstöcke sind garantiert bei leichtem Schnee am Boden. Liebe die Aussicht! Westerberg und Boy Scout. Kann definitiv sehen, dass Boy Scout eine gute Wahl ist, wenn es warm ist. werde es wieder tun

Trekkingstöcke: Schön, dass Sie es bei sich haben.

Es war definitiv ein Beinbrenner für mich, aber die Sonne ist ständig in Ihren Augen und die Landschaft könnte besser sein ... aber das ist nur unser Tal.

Wandern
4 months ago

Meiner Meinung nach sehr langweilig. Es ist derselbe Blick auf das Tal den ganzen Weg nach oben, es wird nur alle 10 Meter kleiner. Es ist die ganze Zeit in der Sonne, die nach meinem pastösen weißen Arsch saugt. Gute Übung, wenn Sie das wollen.

Wandern
8 months ago

Tolle Wanderung! Volle Sonne, bringen Sie also Sonnencreme und viel Wasser mit. Der Weg ist nach dem ersten Teil der Wanderung geradeaus. Wenn Sie nicht in gutem Zustand sind oder kleine Kinder haben, sollten Sie den Pfadfinderpfad durch den Schatten nach oben nehmen. Dies ist eine schwierige aber schöne Wanderung. Ich würde es als schwer und nicht als moderat einstufen. Die Sonne, die Hitze und der steile Weg sind eine schwierige Kombination, seien Sie also vorsichtig. Nehmen Sie auch Wanderstöcke, wenn Sie schlechte Knie haben. Wenn Sie den Hauptpfad hinuntergehen, gelangen Sie direkt mit Geröll und losen Steinen hinunter. Es gibt auch Schlangen und die Wanderstöcke können als gute Schlangenstöcke dienen.

Wandern
8 months ago

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg. Es ist ziemlich steil, daher würde ich diesen Weg nicht für kleine oder weinige Kinder empfehlen (Haha). Es war die erste Wanderung der Saison für mich, also habe ich mich damit abgemüht, aber die Aussicht hat sich definitiv gelohnt. Es dauerte ungefähr 3 Stunden, einschließlich der 30-minütigen Aufhängezeit und Pausen.

Wandern
10 months ago

Familienfreundliche Wanderung (mit Skittle-Bestechungsgeldern) mit der Aussicht auf ein Killertal. Schöne Abwechslung vom Cascade-Sortiment.

Wandern
10 months ago

Dieser Pfad war okay, kein Favorit für uns, und ich bezweifle, dass wir wieder (mit Kindern) gehen werden. Wir wussten nicht, wie wir zum Pfadfinderpfad gelangen, also nahmen wir den Hauptpfad. Und es war ein stetiger Aufstieg den ganzen Weg, einige Bereiche waren steiler als andere. Wir nahmen den Pfad für Pfadfinder auf dem Weg nach unten, und es war ein ziemlich steiler Anstieg für ungefähr die Hälfte des Abstiegs. Dann wurde es ziemlich einfach, wohin mein 2,5-jähriger gehen konnte, ohne zu scheinen, als würde er laufen. Wenn Ihr Kind nicht in einen Rucksack gesteckt werden kann, würde ich diesen Weg nicht empfehlen, bis er die ganze Sache selbst wandern kann. Insgesamt waren die Aussichten ziemlich gut und die Loipen wurden anständig aufrechterhalten. War nicht zu beschäftigt für einen schönen Sonntag.

Wandern
Saturday, January 06, 2018

Diese Wanderung ist großartig, um einen guten Blick auf das Tal zu haben!

Wandern
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Nicht so ein großer Fan dieser Route. Dauerhafter Aufstieg für eine durchschnittliche Sicht in diesem Bereich Blumen und Vögel waren angenehm. Wenig Schatten

Wandern
Monday, July 24, 2017

Ich war diesen Winter zum ersten Mal auf dem Grat und hatte überall Schnee und Eis. Es war natürlich etwas schwierig, da ich keine Stiefelspitzen hatte, aber ich habe es trotzdem gemacht. Ich bin nicht ausrutschen, bis ich wieder hahaha hinkam. Die Aussicht war in beide Richtungen großartig, aber wenn Sie eher einen bewaldeten einzigartigen Weg mögen, empfehle ich den Boyscout-Pfad, den Sie direkt nach dem Trail-Kopfkiosk nehmen, den sie am Anfang haben. Sie wandern um den ersten Hügel herum in ein kleines bewaldetes Canyongebiet und treffen später auf den Hauptpfad. Der Pfadfinderpfad ist auch viel einfacher, es ist keine steile Wanderung wie der Hauptpfad. Dies ist ein sehr beliebter Wanderweg, der manchmal etwas überfüllt ist, aber Sie müssen ihn mindestens einmal wandern, wenn Sie hier sind.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Wundervolle schöne Aussichten auf und ab !!

Wandern
Friday, June 30, 2017

Schön an der Spitze

Paddel-Sportarten
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Nicht schlecht. Wahrscheinlich nicht genug Wasser für die Jungs. Aber gut für mich Blumen blühten auf.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Ein tolles Training mit herrlicher Aussicht! Es gibt verschiedene Wege, um an die Spitze zu gelangen, es gibt ein Straight Up, ein Switchback und ein paar andere.

Wandern
Monday, April 24, 2017

Tolles Wetter und Trail-Zustand. Trockener Trail, leichter Regen, üppige Wildblumen. Ich schätzte den alternativen Weg für den Rückweg, war feucht, aber nicht nass oder glatt, und sorgte dafür, dass sich die Landschaft mit dem Waldüberdachung über dem Weg für einige der Wegstrecken veränderte.

Friday, April 21, 2017

Wildblumen waren erst am Anfang - sonst war es schön.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Ein paar schlammige Stellen, aber insgesamt trocken. Steil in Bereichen.

Wandern
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Ein paar schlammige Stellen, aber insgesamt trocken. Steil in Bereichen.

Wandern
Monday, April 10, 2017

Der Weg war schlammig, aber viel besser als am letzten Wochenende. Sehr wenig Eis / Schnee auf dem Weg, wird wahrscheinlich innerhalb der Woche weg sein. Es war jedoch bedeckt, kühl und windig. Letzte Woche war gut in kurzen Ärmeln. Heute nicht so.

Monday, April 03, 2017

Erste Wanderung in diesem Frühling, und Manastash hat nicht enttäuscht.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Variable Bedingungen, beginnend mit trockenem Weg, der sich in schlammigen Gebieten bis zum Mittelpunkt bewegt. Im oberen Teil ist der Schnee ziemlich stabil und es gibt etwas Licht. Heute war es um 45 ° bedeckt und es sieht so aus, als würde es in den nächsten Tagen so sein. Glückliche Wege

Wandern
Sunday, February 05, 2017

Gute Bedingungen heute trotz Schneefall. Ich habe ein 2-Rad-Auto und das Parken war einfach. Schöne Winterwanderung, obwohl wir es nicht bis an die Spitze geschafft haben. Ich trug Spikes, die an den steileren Stellen hilfreich waren. Sie müssen sie jetzt unbedingt haben, aber es ist mehr Arbeit ohne. Wir mussten durch unberührten Schnee nach oben wandern, weshalb wir uns umgedreht haben. Ich sah ein Paar auf dem Weg nach oben und ein paar Leute, als wir fast zum Auto zurück waren. Ich bin froh, dass wir gegangen sind!

Wandern
Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Moderate Spur. Ich würde einfach zurückkehren, weil die Aussicht fantastisch ist, wenn man oben angekommen ist. Vergiss nicht, dich anzumelden. :)

Friday, July 29, 2016

Nicht sehr beeindruckt. Es ist ein anständiger Weg, aber gehen Sie hier hin, wenn Sie erwarten, landschaftlich weggeweht zu werden. Obwohl es ziemlich gut gepflegt wird.

Wandern
Saturday, June 18, 2016

Die Aussicht von oben ist wunderschön.

Wandern
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Anspruchsvoll und toll trainiert! Ich liebe die Aussicht und würde es noch einmal für das Training und die herrliche Aussicht zu verschiedenen Jahreszeiten tun!

Mehr laden

Fun trail, good climb through the sagebrush! Trekking poles definitely warranted with light snow on the ground. Love the views! Went up Westerberg and down Boy Scout. Can definitely see how Boy Scout is a great choice when it’s warm out. will do again.

Trekking poles: good to have it with you.

It was most def a leg burner for me, but the sun is consistantly in your eyes, and the scenery could be better... but that's just our valley.

hiking
2 months ago

In my opinion, very boring. It's the same view of the valley the entire way up, it just gets smaller every 10 ft. you go higher. It's in the sun the entire time which sucks for my pasty white ass.

Good exercise, if you're into that.

hiking
6 months ago

Great hike! Full sun, so bring sunscreen and plenty of water. The trail is straight up after the first part of the hike. If you aren't in good shape or have little ones, think about taking the Boy Scout Trail up through the shade. This is a tough but beautiful hike. I would rate it as hard and not moderate. The sun, heat and steep trail are a tough combination so please be careful. Also take hiking poles if you have bad knees, coming down on the main path is straight down with plenty of scree and loose rocks. There are also snakes and the hiking poles can serve as good snake sticks.

This is a great trail. It is rather steep so I wouldn't recommend this trail for small kids or whiny kids (Haha). It was the first hike of the season for me so I struggled with it, but the views were definitely worth it. It took about 3 hours, including the 30 minutes of hanging out at the top and breaks.

hiking
8 months ago

Family friendly hike (with Skittle bribes) with the payoff of a killer valley view. Nice change up from the Cascade range.

This trail was okay, not a favorite for us, and I doubt we will go again ( with kids atleast ) we were unaware of how to get to the Boy Scout trail, so we took the main one. And it was a steady climb the whole way, some areas were more steep than others. We took the Boy Scout trail on the way down, and it was a pretty steep incline for about half the way down, then it became pretty easy to where my 2.5 year old could walk without seeming like he was running. Unless your little one is able to be put in a backpack, I wouldn’t recommend this trail until they can hike the whole thing themselves. Overall the views were pretty tho, and the trails were decently up kept. Wasn’t too busy for a nice Sunday.

hiking
Saturday, January 06, 2018

This hike is awesome for getting a good view of the valley!

hiking
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Not that big of a fan of this route. Steady climb for an average view for this area. Flowers and birds were enjoyable. Little shade.

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

My first time hiking the ridge was this past winter with snow and ice everywhere. It was a bit difficult of course since I did not have any boot spikes but I did it anyways. I did not slip until heading back down of course hahaha.

The views were great going both ways, but if you like more of a wooded unique trail I recommend going the boyscout trail which you take a right just after the trail head kiosk they have there at the beginning. You will hike around the first hill into a little wooded canyon area and it meets back up with the main trail later on. The boyscout trail is much easier as well, it is not a steep hike like the main trail.

This is a very popular trail and it gets a bit over crowded for me sometimes, but you definitely need to hike it at least once while you're here.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Wonderful beautiful views tough going up and down!!

hiking
Friday, June 30, 2017

Beautiful at the top

paddle sports
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Not bad. Probably not enough water for the boys. But good for me. Flowers were out in bloom.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

A great workout with gorgeous views! There a various ways to get to the top, there is a straight up, a switchback and a couple others.

hiking
Monday, April 24, 2017

Great weather and trail condition. Dry trail, light rain, abundance of wild flowers. Appreciated the alternate trail for return trip, it was damp but not wet or slick, and provided some landscape change with the forest canopy over the trail for some of the trails length.

Friday, April 21, 2017

Wildflowers were JUST beginning-otherwise it was beautiful.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

A few muddy places, but overall dry. Steep in areas.

hiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

A few muddy places, but overall dry. Steep in areas.

hiking
Monday, April 10, 2017

The trail was muddy but much better than last weekend. Very little ice/snow left on the trail, probably will be gone within the week. However, it was overcast, chilly, and windy. Last week was fine in short sleeves. Not so today.

Monday, April 03, 2017

First hike this spring, and Manastash didn't disappoint....saw elk, mule deer and beautiful view from the top!

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Variable conditions starting with dry trail moving to muddy areas to mid point. Snow is fairly stable on the trail for the upper portion with some clearing. Today was overcast around 45° and it looks like it's going to be that way for the next few days. Happy trails

hiking
Sunday, February 05, 2017

Good conditions today despite the snowfall. I have a 2-wheel drive car and parking was easy. Beautiful winter hike even though we didn't make it to the top. Wore spikes which were helpful on the steeper spots. You absolutely have to have them right now but it's more work without. We had to trek through untouched snow toward the top, which is part of why we turned around. Saw a couple on the way up and a few more people when we were almost back to the car. Glad we went!

hiking
Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Moderate trail. I would go back simply because the view is amazing once you reach to the top. Don't forget to sign in. :)

Friday, July 29, 2016

Not overly impressed. It's a decent trail, but do go here if you expect to be blown away scenic wise. Although it's maintained pretty well.

hiking
Saturday, June 18, 2016

the view from the top is beautiful.

hiking
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Challenging, and great workout! I love the view and would do it again for the workout and gorgeous view at different seasons!

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Difficult, really challenging for me, but the view was worth it!!!

hiking
Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Tuesday 2-16-2016: My wife and I drove to Ellensburg looking for the sun. And we found it. In fact it was so hot in the sun that we took a shady trail on the way down. We climbed Westberg Trail and came down Boy Scout Trail. The trail was mostly covered with slushy snow. We used MicroSpikes, but we saw many people hiking without any traction device. It was a fun day in the sun.

Friday, September 18, 2015

the directions led us to the middle of a farm on a narrow rocky dirt road 37 minutes from the actual trailhead. very aggravating to have to drive backwards because of directions that are given. Will write a review when we actually get to the trail and hike it, an hour behind schedule. so annoying.

Load More