hiking
25 days ago

Watch out for hunters....

This is a nice trail for an old growth forest experience. There are satisfying elevation changes, but it is not a difficult hike. I explored nearly every trail in the park including those not mapped. My main complaint is that many trails are very overgrown. With regular trail maintenance this could be a far more excellent hiking destination.

Nice trail great views. Trail does need some brush trimming. Description needs to include the loop.

hiking
5 months ago

Great easy hike with a beautiful view just over halfway with a shady spot to sit and enjoy and take a break. Did it with two kids, 7 year old walked the whole way with some complaints but mostly because it was hot.

awesome trail. The scenery is remarkable!

mountain biking
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

good nature campground and trails

We hiked and picniced there. A great Place to relax and enjoy the day.

hiking
Wednesday, July 06, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Sunday, June 05, 2016

we really enjoyed it here--great camping spots--come early to get the best ones--we were lucky to get a perfect one near Bayley Lake...would go again!

Sunday, June 05, 2016

snowshoeing
Sunday, April 24, 2016

great place to snoshoe

Love it! Beautiful place!

hiking
Friday, April 15, 2016

So beautiful. Love this lake.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

Went Saturday 4/9/16
Spring is in the air and the freshly sprouted flowers and lush growth was spectacular! I had an amazing time getting grounded and exploring this treasure. A great hike

mountain biking
Sunday, June 01, 2014

mountain biking
Thursday, May 15, 2014

Load More