Have a great walk with my dog

Beautiful year round hiking area.

busy but beautiful park like setting. shallow swimming and wading pools that are great in the summer

Nice stroll with my kids and dog.

hiking
7 months ago

Nice hike with my small dog. Cover from the trees makes it a little less wet. Good hills on one side, and the river rushing is wonderful to hear. During the summer, step in and get wet! Huge pro: bathrooms, and quite a few of them!

walking
10 months ago

Good shade and safe trails but can be crowded while walking through picnic areas.

walking
11 months ago

wide trails well maintained. plenty of picnic areas and activies throughout pathes.

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

First time visitor on a clear day with no wind. Walked the entire trail with my wife and our dog. There were other hikers, runners and even a few mountain bicyclists. Trail was dry in most areas even with an exceptionally wet winter. Lots of shade from both large deciduous and evergreen trees. Would be great during warm summer days.

Friday, February 24, 2017

Nice trail perfect for dogs and family.

hiking
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Easy trail. Good for the kids and dog.

walking
Saturday, February 04, 2017

My husband and I are new to the area and have started checking out the local hiking spots. We started with this easy one and enjoyed the views of the river. I want to return to do some birding and my husband wants to return to try some trail running here.

hiking
Thursday, September 22, 2016

Beautiful trail. a good mixture of water and old growth forest.

walking
Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Love this place it's so serene and beautiful! great place for walking.

hiking
Sunday, August 21, 2016

great family hike for kids under 10. nice spots to stop and swim. play areas to rest at. clean restrooms. clean water fountains to refill canteens.

Monday, July 04, 2016

One of my favorite trails by home. Good hills. Well maintained. Battle Ground cross country team uses it for meets and training.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

I love these trails. It's a great spot to go for a good run with several hill repeats or just for a nice walk on the river.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Very easy trail with slight increases and decreases in elevation. Not a serious hiking trail, but perfect if you want to get an easy couple miles in a beautiful setting. Family and dog friendly.

hiking
Friday, October 31, 2014

This is a great river walk in suburbs. A great place to get in a few quick miles

Thursday, October 09, 2014

Great place for family gathering but not for hiking. If you are serious hiker like me then avoid this park.

walking
Thursday, April 10, 2014

Great place to take the family and spend the day. Plenty of places to sit and eat, play, fish, and wonderful trails to walk/run on.

walking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

trail running
Monday, May 29, 2017

hiking
Saturday, January 28, 2017

Load More