The view is great but there is no signage. Take a map

Great short little hike with some great views

hiking
6 months ago

on Tolt-MacDonald Overlook

6 months ago

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

There's no signage anywhere to tell you that you're on this trail. Unless you have a map it's not easy to find. Once in the trail it's also hard to find your way without a map. There were other trails heads marked but not this one. There are also many trails that branch off of each other. In other words TAKE A MAP!!!!!!!
Overlook was beautiful!

Monday, August 15, 2016

hiking
Monday, June 13, 2016

6/12/2016 (Sunday) -- Revisit this park on a mild summer morning with weather being partly sunny/cloudy, 60-68F for a larger loop (5 miles). The view was not as awesome as the previous one because of the morning sun and the clouds. Paths are drier. Traffic is light. Good solitude in the woods.

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Monday, April 18, 2016

hiking
Friday, April 08, 2016

4/7/2016 (Thursday) -- Solo 3:15 - 4:55 pm, sunny "hot" spring afternoon, up to 80+F. Plenty of parking places, pleasant river, bridge, campsite. Lots of woody trails (wide and narrow) to loop on the flat highland with about 500ft elevation from the river bank. Light traffic and good solitude on a weekday afternoon. Though there is a large ugly stretch of uncleared felled woodland on both sides of the "South Road", the southeast end of the "East Road" provides an awesome view of the fields near Carnation to Cascade peaks and Mount Si and RattleSnake Mountain to the east and southeast, and Tigers to the south, with Mt Rainier showing its top from behind. This is definite a place worthy of 2 hr's hiking.

Sunday, February 07, 2016

Thursday, January 28, 2016

hiking
Sunday, January 24, 2016

hiking
Monday, January 18, 2016