Explore the most popular trails in Gibbs Lake Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
13 days ago

Great hiking trail but several places have lots of tree roots challenging those with balance issues. The lake is only visible for short distances along the trail with little access to the lake. Otherwise this is worth the effort.

walking
27 days ago

The trail is in great shape. The walk/hike is very kid friendly.

Lost a star on account of the lake being mostly inaccessible from the trail proper.

Fun walking trail through the woods and around the lake. Only a few spots to view the lake, depending on which path you take. Easy, recommend for all.

walking
7 months ago

You can not see a lake from this trail, just a little. This is very good trail for dog walkers. We have very intensively smelled a bad smell from fires. A hiker from Czech Rep.

hiking
7 months ago

The series of trails we hiked were well maintained, clearly marked, and nicely shaded.

Well maintained trails. Lovely hike.

hiking
10 months ago

Good hike, which can be longer using alternate trails. Well mapped with directions.

hiking
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Nice short hike. Multiple routes available. Most trails go around the lake.

hiking
Monday, May 01, 2017

really great couple hour hike, lots of space for doggies too.

hiking
Sunday, June 23, 2013

Great Trails with an awesome view of the lake.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

on Gibbs Lake Trail

hiking
Sunday, March 11, 2018

hiking
Sunday, March 04, 2018

hiking
Monday, January 15, 2018

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 17, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Load More