Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Vogelbeobachtungspfade im Mint Spring Valley Park mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Wandern
schlammig
steinig
5 days ago

Toller Weg! Für Big Survey ist sicher, dass Sie wasserdichte Schuhe / Stiefel haben, da viele Bäche den Pfad überqueren. Ich würde es sicherlich als moderat einstufen, für Anfänger sicherlich etwas schwieriger, aber nachdem Sie einige steile Steigungen hinter sich gelassen haben, ist es ziemlich bequem und einfach. Es gibt auch viele Möglichkeiten, Naturaufnahmen zu machen! Ich würde definitiv wiederkommen und auf einigen anderen Wegen weiterfahren, wir haben nach großer Umfrage auf einen hohlen Weg gewechselt, der einige Bereiche aufweist, die matschig sind. Alles in allem ein großartiger Wanderweg für fast alle.

Schöne Wanderung vor dem Weingut der Familie. Gutes Gelände.

Ich habe diesen Trail am 31.03. Gegen Mittag gemacht. Es ist ein schöner Weg mit etwas Höhenunterschied am Anfang, der oben auf dem Big Survey Trail abschneidet, bevor Sie den Berg hinuntersteigen. Es gibt einige Trümmer von Winterstürmen, aber es wurde abgeräumt. Dies wäre ein großartiger Weg, auf den Sie in etwa einem Monat nach der Blüte zurückkommen können.

Schöne Wanderuhr für Bären ... gesehener Bärenhaufen!

Eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, einige Kalorien zu verbrennen und in örtlichen Brauereien durch großartiges Bier zu ersetzen

Wandern
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Guter Wanderweg. Ich bin die äußere Feuerstrecke gewandert und es waren nur etwa 3 Meilen. Der Start des Wanderweges hat einen recht steilen Anstieg, so dass Sie gut trainieren können! Der Rest der Strecke hatte allmähliche Steigungen und Gefälle. Alles in allem eine schöne Sonntagswanderung!

Wandern
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Wandern Sie den Fire Trail zum Big Survey Trail und dann wieder mit dem Fire Trail zurück zum Schwimmbereich. Tolle Wanderung, aber einen verlorenen Hund am Berg ohne Besitzer. Als ich den Wachposten danach fragte, sagte er, niemand hätte einen Hund als vermisst gemeldet. Ich hoffe, er ist in Ordnung, da niemand in der Nähe war und er war sehr scheu und würde nicht zu uns kommen.

Wandern
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Die Feuerstrecke ist rau, aber schön. Ich bin momentan am "Top" und entscheide mich entweder links vom Rest des Feuerwegs oder rechts zu gehen und auf den Big Survey Trail zu gehen. Da ich den Aufstieg und die Felsen (nach einer Knöchelverletzung) ernsthaft unterschätzt habe, denke ich, ich gehe einfach wieder nach unten. Gott sei Dank für diese schöne Bank an der Weggabelung! Ach ja, und obwohl der Weg ziemlich frei ist, gibt es Nullspurmarkierungen.

Rucksacktour
Sunday, October 16, 2016

Kleiner Weg, 2,1 Meilen. Toll für neue Wanderer, Kinder und Haustiere. 2 kleine Seen, Wanderwege sind gut markiert, haben aber viele Kreuzungen und können leicht den Weg verlieren, wenn Sie der Karte in der App nicht folgen. Viele Eichhörnchen und Kleintiere, wenig Fußweg auf Fußwegen im Oktober. Keine Gebühr für den Eintritt in den Park so spät in der Saison, aber es gab eine Station, die aussah, als würden sie im Sommer bezahlen.

Der Feuerweg war etwas schwierig (bergauf und steinig), aber es war wunderschön!

Wandern
Sunday, February 28, 2016

Schöner Weg für eine Wanderung im Schnee!

Wandern
13 days ago

Wandern
1 month ago

Wandern
7 months ago

Wandern
Saturday, March 24, 2018

Wandern
Monday, December 25, 2017

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular Bird Watching trails in Mint Spring Valley Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
blowdown
1 month ago

A perfect easy stroll in shaded woods. Only one tree (approx. 10”) down across the trail and very easy step over. An easy walk for just about anyone.

Lovely moderate hike through the woods - you will get a pretty good workout on the uphill portion. Plenty of other trails if you want more mileage. But track your hike on the app - trails are not well marked and map provided at the park is confusing. We’ll be back!

Simple and easy trail for beginners. lot of trail options available.

Great trail for beginners

Very green and many birds chirping! Light traffic, we only saw one other couple. Though it was the middle of the week on a Wednesday. No overlook, but still nice easy hike to get out into nature.

hiking
muddy
rocky
7 months ago

Great trail! One thing for Big Survey is make sure you have waterproof shoes/boots as many creeks cross the trail. I would rate it moderate for sure possibly a little more difficult for novice hikers, but after you get past a few steep inclines it’s rather comfortable and easy, plenty of opportunities to take pictures of nature too! I would definitely come back and continue on some of the other trails, we cut across after big survey on to hollow trail which does have a few areas that are muddy. All in all a great hiking trail for just about anyone.

Nice hike to do before king family vineyard. Good terrain.

I did this trail on 3/31 around noon. It's a nice trail with some elevation at the beginning that levels off at the top on the Big Survey Trail before you come back down the mountain. There is some debris from winter storms, but it's been cleared off. This would be a great trail to come back to in a month or so after everything is in bloom.

Nice hike watch for bears.. seen bear poop!

Excellent way to burn some calories and replace with great beer at local breweries

Good trail for hiking. I hiked the outer fire trail and it was just about 3 miles. The start of the trail has a fairly steep incline to start which will give you a good workout! The rest of the trail had gradual inclines and declines. All in all I nice Sunday hike!

Hiked the Fire Trail to Big Survey Trail and then reconnected with Fire Trail all the way back to the swimming area. Great hike but saw a lost dog up the side of the mountain with no owner. When I asked the guard about it, he said nobody had reported a dog missing. Hope he's OK since there was nobody around and he was very skittish and wouldn't come to us.

hiking
Wed Dec 21 2016

The Fire trail is rough, but lovely. I'm currently at the "top" deciding to go either left to the rest of the fire trail or to the right and go on the Big Survey Trail. Since I seriously underestimated the climb and the rocks (after an ankle injury) I think I'll just head back down. Thank goodness for this lovely bench at the fork in the road! Oh-and while the trail is fairly clear, there are zero trail markers.

backpacking
Sun Oct 16 2016

Small trail, 2.1 miles. Great for new hikers, kids and pets. 2 small lakes, trails are well marked but have lots of crossroads, could easily lose your way if your not following the map on the app. Lots of squirrels and small animals, small amount of human foot traffic on trail in October. No fee to get into the park this late in the season but there was a station that looked like they charge during the summer.

The Fire Trail was a little difficult (uphill and rocky), but it was beautiful!

Nice trail for a hike in the snow!

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

Load More