nature trips
28 days ago

Great elevated view for a quick park and hike. Made it up and down in 45 min - a hour total. Gets steep and stair like in parts

We went in February (5 teenage kids and 3 adults). There was still some snow and ice on the ground which made the hike a bit treacherous in places. A pretty hard hike getting to the top, we had problems finding the markings, but that could of been because we were trying to avoid patches of snow and ice. I wouldn’t recommend little kids for this hike. The view from the top made the hike worth it. Would do it again in warmer weather!

Great quick hike that is a bit more step than some comments may disclose. Views are amazing!
Tip: drive a few minutes past the parking lot to an overlook where you can see what exactly you hiked!

get ready to scramble up steep terrain, but very short and great views to where you park your car!

Quick up and down with a great view.

quick hike with nice view no prob for the your one, and warblers in the trees.

Quick hike with a fantastic view as the payoff!!! Also as an avid bird nerd I recommend to use your binoculars before you head up the see the resident peregrine falcons who nest in the cliffs

snowshoeing
Thursday, February 09, 2017

Great hike with the pup. Outstanding views.

hiking
Thursday, June 09, 2016

Pretty easy trail, very gorgeous view!

hiking
Thursday, March 24, 2016

Great hike, my family and friends loved the trail and view. Check our our full write up.
http://www.eastcoasthiker.com/trails/mounthorrid

hiking
Tuesday, November 03, 2015

Quiet little hiking area, not too difficult, cool views of the mountains nearby.

hiking
Sunday, October 11, 2015

Pretty view. Short hike, decent incline and somewhat challenging at times but nothing too bad. No special equipment needed.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Nice quiet hiking area.

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

snowshoeing
Sunday, February 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 18, 2016

hiking
Monday, September 05, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 30, 2016

hiking
Sunday, October 04, 2015