Explore the most popular trails in Putney Town Forest with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Too muddy to pass.

Easy 1 mile or so loop to the summit via Ridgeline Trail back down West Cliff trail. Walked on April 13 and it rained the prior night so we encountered a lot of mud.

Nice, quick, hike with my dog. I went at sunset with snow on the ground. It was easy enough, and so I would say this is on the lower end of moderate, if that. You could use micro spikes (like I had on) to help, but probably not necessary.

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Not too strenuous. Short hike to good views.

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

This hike should be labeled easy compared to the many hikes labeled moderate and rightly so. A great place to take in sunsets and moonrises.

hiking
Thursday, July 20, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

This was a fun trail. The area is beautiful to hike through, rocky with some muddy spots. The tall pines along the steep edge of the mountain are really beautiful and there's a bench to sit and take it in. The views at the top are beautiful in so many directions! We look forward to doing this trail again.

Monday, September 05, 2016

The trail was a bit congested though the view impressive. Wish there was a 2.5-ish mile loop.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Nice little hike with beautiful views at the top and educational markers along the way

Monday, September 23, 2013

NIce easy walk to a large clearing with great views. (Would be a great picnic spot) only takes 10 minutes to get to the clearing.

hiking
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Friday, December 30, 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016

hiking
Friday, July 01, 2016

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Load More