Explorez les sentiers les plus fréquentés de Springfield Park avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée organisés à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
boueux
effacé
10 days ago

randonnée
boueux
2 months ago

Le début du sentier est difficile à identifier sans signe. Comme l’autre randonneur l’a dit, c’est du côté est de la crique. Les clôtures en bois blanc et les nouvelles maisons font ressembler une allée. Ce n'est pas. Le sentier est entretenu par les parcs et les loisirs de Rowlett. À 1,4 mile marque est l'endroit où ils ont fermé le sentier et l'ont marqué propriété privée. Juste avant cette fermeture, vous pouvez voir le lac avec des feuilles tombées des arbres.

La première fois que je marchais ici, je ne regardais pas la carte fournie et marchais juste 20 minutes. J'aime l'ouverture, les zones ombragées et la faune. La prochaine fois, je marcherai de l'autre côté pendant 30 minutes.

Idéal pour les exercices matinaux ou une journée de détente au parc avec votre famille. Les canards sont amusants et le terrain de jeu est génial.

course de trail
9 months ago

Cette tête de piste est très facile à manquer. Google vous emmène du côté ouest de la crique, le sentier Rowlett Nature se trouve du côté est. Il dispose d'un banc de pique-nique et d'un petit étang avec un parking en gravier à l'entrée. Vous ne pouvez pas voir le sentier de la rue. Sur le côté ouest de la crique se trouve un autre parking pavé et quelques sentiers minuscules mais très envahis par la végétation; grands endroits pour pêcher bien.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Le sentier longe le dos d'un quartier, les arrière-cours sont donc visibles sur toute la longueur du sentier de 1,5 mille. De plus, bien que sur la carte, il semble longer le ruisseau, celui-ci n'est pas visible depuis le sentier. Le sentier se termine juste avant le lac, donc pas de belle vue au bout.

course de trail
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

gentil petit, Trail a couru la nuit, alors n’avez pas grand-chose à dire, mais il y avait des balises Trail. Ainsi, si vous êtes blessé ou égaré, vous saurez exactement où vous vous trouvez. La chose suivante est semi-critique à propos des instructions que Google Maps et tous les sentiers vous donneront. Tous les sentiers vous mèneront dans un cul-de-sac dans un quartier sans accès au sentier lui-même. Google fera de même, mais cette fois-ci, il est un peu au milieu de la route. Les coordonnées réelles sont les suivantes 32.8938433, -96.5875476 ou 8645VCV6 + GX si vous utilisez du code plus.

Saturday, October 07, 2017

je l’aimais bien pour la randonnée mais pas pour la course sur route, il n’y avait aucun trottoir que de la terre et de l’herbe

Friday, October 21, 2016

Beaucoup d'espaces ouverts, j'aimerais qu'il y ait plus de sentiers

Friday, October 07, 2016

Je ne trouve pas la piste! Je pense avoir trouvé le sentier et comme il a plu récemment, le sentier est sous l'eau ?? Il y a aussi des travaux en cours ici, donc je ne sais pas si je suis au début du sentier ou non. Une autre déception de la région de Dallas ...

balade
Saturday, July 30, 2016

Mon seul reproche est qu'il y a beaucoup plus de poubelles et de bancs pour se reposer dans la partie avant du parc! Les deux zones du lac sont pour la plupart non ombragées et une poubelle (littéralement une) les plus proches de l’aérodrome et deux SEUL bancs pour se reposer plus un banc en dalle de bois. J'aime ramasser les ordures en marchant et il n'y a pas de poubelles mais une autour du lac! s'il vous plaît résoudre ce problème! Autre que cela, je suis là 2-4 fois par semaine et pas beaucoup de déchets mais certains. Dans l'ensemble, ce parc est bien mieux entretenu que les autres dans la région.

Wednesday, March 09, 2016

super endroit pour courir ou marcher avec un chien

randonnée
Monday, October 19, 2015

Ce fut une randonnée amusante et facile pour toute la famille. Nous avons trouvé une Copperhead du sud le long du chemin, ce qui était amusant et effrayant. La seule déception était qu'il n'y avait pas d'accès à l'eau aussi tard dans l'année (mi-octobre).

randonnée
Sunday, October 11, 2015

très bien

randonnée
Monday, January 26, 2015

Belle piste facile. Bon accès à la pêche au loup au printemps, à la toute fin du sentier, où Rowlett creek débouche dans le lac Ray Hubbard. *** Faites attention aux serpents *** J'ai parcouru beaucoup de sentiers à DFW et j'ai vu la plupart des serpents ici, pour une raison quelconque. Beaucoup de têtes de cuivre. Je recommanderais d'y aller au milieu de la journée et par temps froid, lorsque les serpents seront moins actifs. S'il vous plaît ne pas jeter!

balade
Tuesday, January 20, 2015

J'ai parcouru ce sentier facile avec mes trois enfants de 6,3 ans et un dans une poussette. Le sentier est plat, facile à suivre et très bien entretenu. Le panneau au début du sentier indiquait 1,3 km, mais il n'y avait pas d'indicateur de distance, je ne suis donc pas sûr de sa précision. Les deux enfants plus âgés ont complété le tout avec presque pas de plaintes, un bel endroit pour une randonnée en famille.

Monday, February 24, 2014

C'est en réalité un sentier Rowlett. Il s'agit principalement de pierre concassée et compactée. Je dirais que le niveau est facile, mais quelques traversées de criques exigent une certaine technique. Il s’agit d’une double piste et certains randonneurs seront prudents, donc soyez prudent si vous faites du vélo. Le sentier serpente derrière les maisons sur le sentier indien et est agréable quand le lac est en hauteur. toujours une piste amusante pour un débutant.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

course de trail
6 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Thursday, February 08, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Charger plus

Explore the most popular trails in Springfield Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
bugs
6 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

Nice, small trail with majority of it shaded. A lot of the trail is covered in small granules or small pebble-like rocks, which is comfortable to hike or trail run on, but will kick up into your shoes. I’d suggest boots or if wearing trail runners, use small gaiters to cover shoes. During the spring, summer, and fall, be sure to use mosquito spray. Especially, after any rain. Also, I’ve seen different types of snakes each time I’ve gone on the trail. Copperheads, garters, plain bellied water snakes, and I’ve heard there are cottonmouths closer to the creek and lake. I love snakes, so they don’t bother me, but I know others might not be so thrilled to run into any. Like most snakes in this area, they are more afraid of us, and will try to get away. There is a lot of poison ivy, so be cautious on edges of trail. Like, other reviewers have said previously, this trail runs along the backyards of a neighborhood. It’s still pretty quiet and not as full of trash as many other creeks in Dallas. Really, flat trail with very little elevation. Easy for any skill level. A little over 2 miles from start to back to starting point. Does not loop, so you just turn around when it ends and go back the way you came.

mountain biking
washed out
2 months ago

hiking
muddy
washed out
4 months ago

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

The trail head is difficult to identify with no signs. As the other hiker said it is on the east side of the creek. White wood fencing and newer homer make it look like it’s a driveway. It isn’t. Trail is maintained by Rowlett parks and recreation. At 1.4 mile mark is where they’ve closed the trail and marked it private property. Right before this closure is where you can see the lake with leaves off the trees.

walking
11 months ago

My first time to walk here, I did not look at the map they provide and just walked 20 minutes, I like the openness, shaded areas and wildlife, next time I will walk the other side and make 30 minutes, thank you Rowlett.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Great for morning exercise, or a relaxing day at the park with your family. The ducks are fun, and the playground is great.

trail running
Saturday, June 30, 2018

That trail head is very easy to miss. Google takes you to the west side of the creek, the Rowlett Nature trail is on the east side. It has a picnic bench, and a tiny pond complete with a gravel parking lot at the entrance. You can not see the trail from the street. On the west side of the creek is another paved parking lot and a few tiny, but very overgrown trails; great spots for fishing though.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Trail runs along the back of a neighborhood, so backyards are visible the entire length of the 1.5 mile trail. also, although on the map it appears to run along the creek, the creek is not visible from the trail. The trail ends just before the lake, so no great view at the end.

trail running
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

nice little, trail ran it at night, so don't have much to say however there were Trail markers so that if you were to get injured or lost you will know exactly where you are they're labeled as NT 1 and so on. one thing that is semi-critical about the directions that both Google Maps and all Trails will give you is this. All Trails will send you to a cul-de-sac in a neighborhood with no access to the trail itself, and Google will also do the same but this time it's kind of in the middle of the road. The actual coordinates are as follows 32.8938433, -96.5875476 or 8645VCV6+GX if you use plus code.

Saturday, October 07, 2017

i liked it for hiking but not road running there isbt any pavement only dirt and grass

Friday, October 21, 2016

Lots of open space, wish there were more off trails

Friday, October 07, 2016

I can't find the trail! I think I found the trailhead and since it rained recently maybe the trail is under water?? There is also construction happening here so I have no idea whether I'm at the trailhead or not. Another Dallas area nature disappointment...

walking
Saturday, July 30, 2016

My only complaint is there are many more trash bins and benches for resting in the Front part of the park! The two lake areas are mostly unshaded and one( LITERALLY one) trash bin closest to the airfield and two ONLY two benches to rest plus one wooden slab bench. I like to pick up trash as i walk and there are no bins but one around the lake! please fix this! Other than that im there 2-4 times a week and not a lot of trash but some. Over all this park is maintained much better than others in the area..

Wednesday, March 09, 2016

great place to run or walk with dog

hiking
Monday, October 19, 2015

It was a fun and easy hike for the whole family. We found a southern copperhead along the way, which was fun and scary. The only disappointment was that there was no access to the water this late in the year (mid October).

hiking
Sunday, October 11, 2015

Very good

hiking
Monday, January 26, 2015

Nice, easy trail. Good access to fishing for white bass in the spring at the very end of the trail where Rowlett creek opens up into Lake Ray Hubbard. ***Please be careful of snakes*** I have hiked a lot of the trails in DFW and I have seen the most snakes here, for whatever reason. A lot of copper heads. I would recommend going during the middle of the day and on colder days when the snakes will be less active. Please do not litter!

walking
Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I hiked this easy trail with my three kids, 6,3, and one in a stroller. The trail is flat, easy to follow and very well maintained. The sign at the trail head said 1.3 miles, but there was no distance markers so I'm not sure how accurate it is. The two older kids completed the whole thing with almost no complaining, nice place for a family hike.

Monday, February 24, 2014

This is acutally a Rowlett trail. It is mostly crushed stone hardpacked. I would say the level is easy but a couple of creek crossings require some technique. It is a double track and will have some hikers so be cautious if cycling. The trail winds behind the houses on Indian trail and is nice when the lake is up. still a fun trail for a beginner.

Saturday, May 01, 2010

This is my favorite trail! It's beautiful and tree-covered. It's green in the summer and the leaves are breath-taking in the fall. I recommend it because there's something for everyone here.

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

trail running
10 months ago

Load More