Awesome time! Fun and not too many people.

It's a decent trail. My son,wife and I ride is alot.

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

trail running
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

mountain biking
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

road biking
Sunday, January 31, 2016

road biking
Saturday, December 26, 2015

road biking
Thursday, December 17, 2015

I have ridden my bike on this trail many times. It is a 12 mile round trip on a good wide concrete path that allows for some nice riding without contending with cars. It starts in Grand Prairie as the Fish Creek Trail and connects to the Linear Creek Trail in Arlington. There are many access points with point in or parallel parking next to the park and trail. There are also some playgrounds and basketball courts along the trail. This trail is used mostly for bicycling. You can walk along it but you will be constantly looking over your shoulder for bicyclist. For the most part the area adjacent to the paved trail is grass and so it is not too hard to step off to the side to let bicyclist pass.

The cities that maintain the park keep the trail relatively clean and litter free as long as you do not look down in the creek area. I give the trail only a 4.0 rating because there are no public restrooms along the length of the trail.

Monday, December 07, 2015

love it

trail running
Sunday, November 22, 2015

The trail is a nice wide sidewalk for walking, running, or biking with a pretty view. it's nice for a quick walk or run.

hiking
Sunday, April 26, 2015

road biking
Saturday, July 19, 2014

walking
Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

:-)