Beautiful, hidden gem!!! Great for birding and hiking! Love it!

I little gem in our city. I took my nieces and nephew and my bonus son here yesterday and they had the best time!! There were volunteers there walking around cleaning the area and a couple walking around w/ a bearded dragon.. I’d never heard of or seen such a thing, but they gave us a little education about it and let the kids pet it. The kids caught tadpoles in little fishing nets made available by the staff there for catch & release. It was a good time. Getting them out for fresh air and exploring nature was really nice. They had a good time, and so did I.

This sanctuary is so peaceful and really pretty. Bring your binoculars for some awesome bird watching.

Great little trail

Very nice. The trail is always different through the year.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

A hidden oasis in the city

walking
Monday, August 29, 2016

Very short, can walk whole/all trails within 30 minutes. Saw lots of lizards, squirrels and turtles. Nice get away from hustle and bustle of the city. It's also historical.

Thursday, June 02, 2016

it is very nice for a walk in the middle of the craziness of City Centre and Memorial

walking
Wednesday, June 01, 2016

great walk on Sunday morning. lots of birds turtles and nature. not crowded. I was only one walking there. 4 stars

birding
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Very nice quiet in city park, lots of wildlife

hiking
Friday, June 16, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

walking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 13, 2016

hiking
Sunday, January 31, 2016

Saturday, January 30, 2016