hiking
2 months ago

This is a super pretty trail with elevation and views all through it. So far this is my favorite park trail just wish it lasted longer.

It's a pretty trail. All paved until you reach the Red Oak trail. I'll post a separate review on that one.

Great short hike/run but BEWARE of wild boar. Yea...boar. Scared the living daylights out of me and I had to run back to the parking lot.

It was a good hike with beautiful views but it's too short

This is a pretty and quick hike that's tucked away in a neighborhood. In the spring, there are bluebonnets in bloom everywhere at the trailhead. Did this hike with a 5 month old with easy.

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Not very challenging cat 4 trail but still fun. Kids enjoyed it. Nice wildlife.

hiking
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Very nice trail.

hiking
Sunday, January 24, 2016

cross country skiing
Friday, November 06, 2015

This is not an "Easy" trail! It's a level 4 so don't try it with out proper shoes and trekking pole or walking stick. Beautiful very rugged but satisfying to complete. CRC is basically a mini-me version of nearby Friedrich Wilderness Pk.

hiking
Thursday, October 15, 2015

Sunday, September 20, 2015

hiking
Sunday, August 16, 2015

Nice small trail on the northwest side of San Antonio. You will sometimes see wildlife including wild turkey and deer. Also, the Texas wildflowers in the spring are beautiful.

hiking
Sunday, January 25, 2015

Short trail. Nice elevation.. Narrow in some parts. Not overly used which is good.

hiking
Monday, May 27, 2013

hiking
Tuesday, May 07, 2013