Erkunden Sie die beliebtesten Vogelbeobachtungspfade im Weiser State Forest mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Wandern
schlammig
ausgewaschen
9 days ago

Dies wurde hinzugefügt, wenn Sie die Graffiti-Autobahn in Centralia sehen. Trail war mit fließendem Wasser bedeckt, so dass auf jeden Fall ein paar Profi- Schuhe benötigt werden. Nichts Besonderes an der Wanderung. Es war nur ok

Wandern
12 days ago

nicht beendet. Ich war mir nicht sicher, ob wir während eines Mountainbike-Rennens gekommen waren, aber es war schwer zu wandern. Mountainbiker fliegen alle 1 Minute herunter

Toller Weg für die Kleinen! Wir haben unseren 3-jährigen und unseren Hund mitgenommen und beide liefen einen guten Teil des Weges. Wir gingen den Dark Woods Trail, der an der hinteren Ecke der Ressourcenverwaltung beginnt, zum Ponds Trail, den wir ein kurzes Stück zurückgelegt haben, bevor wir zurückfahren. Auch im frühen Frühling ist dies ein wunderschöner Weg mit einer Fülle von Schierlingen und Kiefern. Unser Hund genoss ein Bad im Bach. Ich hätte einige einfache Karten der Wanderwege geschätzt, die am Ausgangspunkt verfügbar sind, aber die Wanderwege sind gut markiert und es ist ziemlich einfach, Ihren Weg zu finden.

ein wirklich cooler Trail in der Nähe von zu Hause. Ich komme wieder

Der Weg ist als leicht einzustufen, aber die 4-Meilen-Runde, die ich absolvierte, war in den Abschnitten ziemlich steinig und zu Beginn der Saison war ein Abschnitt vereist. Schöne abwechslung. Geräumiger Blick, kleiner Teich, ein paar Bäche. Alle Wege sind rot markiert und nicht alle Kreuzungen sind markiert, aber alle verbinden sich auf irgendeine Weise. Der Ausgangspunkt für diese Schleife befindet sich unmittelbar hinter der südwestlichen Ecke des Parkbereichs für das DCNR-Gebäude. Es beginnt mit dem Eagle Scout Faust Trail, der sich schnell (0,7) mit dem Watertank Trail verbindet, der entlang der Kammlinie verläuft. Dies ist der felsige Abschnitt. Diese kreuzt sich mit der Ponds Connector-Spur in etwa einer Meile. An der Unterseite des Verbindungsstücks biegen Sie rechts ab auf den Ponds-Trail. Der kleine Teich befindet sich etwa eine Viertelmeile nach rechts. Um zurück zu kehren, springen Sie auf den Homestead Trail / Big Mountain Trail. Zwei kleine Bäche entlang des Weges. Stretch, der bis in den frühen Frühling eisig ist. Hinter dem Wartungsgebäude des DCNR führt der Weg zum Parkplatz der Nordostseite

on Pumpenhaus Trail

4 months ago

Wunderbarer Spaziergang durch den Wald. Hatte eine großartige Zeit-

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Der Name des Weges ist enttäuschend ... Sie wandern nicht nur auf Deep Hollow und Shreffler, sondern Sie wechseln auf dem Rock's Ridge Trail zur Shreffler Rd von Deep Hollow. Ich nahm dann den Iron Mine Trail von Shreffler, um zum Parkplatz zurückzukehren. Diese Schleife war knapp 7 Meilen lang.

Mountainbiking
Sunday, November 19, 2017

https://www.singletracks.com/Mountain-Bike-Trails-bike-trails_0.html?filterBy=%7Cloc:40.566667~-76.700833~25~Ykens%2C+PA

Friday, November 10, 2017

Verwandelte sich in eine 10-Meilen-Wanderung, indem er mit einigen anderen Trails durchschlug. Insgesamt tolle Wanderung, sah nur eine andere Person und er war mit Pferd und Hund unterwegs. Diese Wanderung ist etwas weiter entfernt, wir sind auf einen fünf Meter langen Rattler gestoßen. Die Schlange gab uns keine Probleme, aber wie alle PA-Wanderungen sind sie da draußen. Nahm den Hund und sie hatte eine tolle Zeit, aber es gab viele Zecken.

Mountainbiking
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Spaß!!

Wandern
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Dies ist ein schöner Weg, aber ich würde ihn nicht so einfach bewerten. Wenn Sie zum Wandern noch neu sind oder sich nicht in Form befinden und versuchen, gesünder zu werden, ist dieser Weg möglicherweise nicht der richtige für Sie. Der Weg selbst ist ziemlich einfach zu folgen, aber wir haben uns letztendlich "verlaufen", da er nicht eindeutig markiert ist, wenn Sie einen weiteren Weg nehmen müssen, um die Runde zu beenden. Wir sind etwa 4 Meilen zurückgelegt, bevor wir beschlossen haben, umzudrehen und zum Auto zurückzukehren, da wir uns nicht sicher waren, welchen Weg wir nehmen mussten. Insgesamt war es aber ein guter Tag!

Wandern
1 day ago

Wandern
18 days ago

Wandern
28 days ago

Wandern
1 month ago

on Pumpenhaus Trail

Wandern
4 months ago

Trailrunning
4 months ago

Trailrunning
4 months ago

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular Bird Watching trails in Weiser State Forest with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

A nice walk in the woods, though trail easy to lose where covered by leaves. Walked nervously, as we learned. Half mile in that it’s also a hunting area and we heard several gunshots. A warning at the entrance to wear orange would be helpful.

hiking
2 months ago

obviously I drove in my car 4 miles b4 I saved this lol but I like it little roaring creek is cool as heck .camped over night and was a fun 3 mile hike

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

hiking
bugs
muddy
over grown
4 months ago

Not sure what the conditions are based on the amount of construction work but it was an easy hike. Good for strollers, bikes, dogs, etc. Went through a few unmarked trails but the were pretty overgrown. Overall some pretty views of the water.

hiking
muddy
rocky
5 months ago

Loved this trail, had no idea it was here. Will definitely be back to explore more of the trails. Went off this trail a few times to explore boulders (my husband's a rock climber lol) but didn't have any issues getting back on track since the trails seem to lead back to where you need to go. It was pretty muddy in some spots but we did get rain yesterday so it wasn't unexpected. Definitely check this one out and have fun!

hiking
muddy
rocky
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

did not finish. not sure if we came durring a mountain bike race but was tough to hike. mountain bikers flying down every 1 minute

Great trail for young ones! We took our 3 year old and dog and they both ran a good part of the way. We walked the Dark Woods Trail which starts at the back corner of the Resource Management facility to the Ponds Trail which we hiked for a short distance before heading back. Even in early spring this is a beautiful trail with the abundance of hemlock and pine trees. Our dog enjoyed a dip in the creek. Would have appreciated some simple maps of the trails to be available at the trailhead but the trails are well marked and it is fairly easy to find your way.

real cool trail close to home . I'll be back

hiking
7 months ago

The trail is rated as easy but the 4-mile loop I did was quite rocky in sections and early in the season a section was icy. Nice variety. Ridgeline view, small pond, a couple of streams. All trails are blazed red and not all intersections are marked but they all connect in some manner. The trailhead for this loop is immediately behind the southwest corner of the parking area for the DCNR building. It begins with the Eagle Scout Faust Trail which connects quickly (.7) with the Watertank trail which runs along the ridgeline. This is the rocky section. This intersects with the Ponds Connector trail in approx a mile. At the bottom of the connector bear right onto Ponds trail and the small pond is about a quarter of a mile to the right. To loop back you hop onto the Homestead trail/Big Mountain trail. Two small creeks along the path. Stretch that is icy into early spring. Trail exits behind the DCNR maintenance building into the northeast side parking lot

on Pump House Trail

10 months ago

Wonderful walk thru the woods. Had a great time-

The name of the trail is decieving... You're not hiking on only Deep Hollow and Shreffler, but you cut across on Rock's Ridge Trail to Shreffler Rd from Deep Hollow. I then took Iron Mine Trail off of Shreffler to return to the parking lot. That loop was just short of 7 miles.

mountain biking
Sun Nov 19 2017

https://www.singletracks.com/Mountain-Bike-Trails-bike-trails_0.html?filterBy=%7Cloc:40.566667~-76.700833~25~Lykens%2C+PA

Fri Nov 10 2017

Turned this into a 10 mile hike by looping it with a few other trails. Overall great hike, only saw 1 other person and he was out with his horse and dog. This hike is more remote, we ran into a 5 foot timber rattler. The snake gave us no problems but like all PA hike they are out there. Took the dog and she had a blast but there were a lot of ticks so check yourself and pets when done.

mountain biking
Wed Aug 23 2017

fun!!

This is a nice trail, but I wouldn't rate it as easy. If you are new to hiking or someone who is out of shape trying to get healthier, then this trail may not be the one for you. The trail itself is pretty easy to follow, but we did end up getting "lost" since it's not clearly marked when you need to take another trail in order to complete the loop. We hiked about 4 miles in before deciding to turn around and head back to the car since we weren't sure what trail we needed to take. Over all, though, it was a good day!

mountain biking
11 days ago

horseback riding
25 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

road biking
1 month ago

Load More