Découvrez les sentiers les plus populaires dans la zone sauvage de Quehanna avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée, préparés par la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, campeurs et amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
6 months ago

Nous (un groupe de sept) avons terminé la boucle de randonnée quehanna du 22 sep au 26 septembre. Il a des vues fantastiques et beaucoup d'eau. C'est agréable de camper le long des magnifiques calanques chaque nuit. Une recommandation à la direction: cela aiderait les randonneurs à planifier leur voyage si la carte pouvait fournir des informations sur les campings. En fait, nous avons utilisé notre GPS pour localiser les campings, pas la carte.

C'était ma première randonnée et je l'ai fait en solo en quatre jours. Si vous voulez vraiment profiter de ce sentier, prenez au moins cinq jours pour le faire. Bien que je sois débutant, ce parcours semblait beaucoup plus difficile que prévu et offrait des ascensions difficiles.

randonnée
11 months ago

beaux paysages ... pas de pénurie d'eau ...

randonnée sac-à-dos
11 months ago

J'ai hâte de l'envoyer cet été, du début à la fin!

randonnée
Sunday, February 04, 2018

Sentier décent, des vues fantastiques.

Friday, November 17, 2017

SENSATIONNEL!! Meilleur sentier à Pa. !! Nous avons parcouru l’ensemble du sentier en 4 randonnées du samedi. Certains des plus beaux pays de l'état. bien marqué avec de superbes vues.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

J'ai fait une randonnée dans cette région deux fois cette année. La première était une courte boucle démarrant un barrage Parker en utilisant la piste de coupure. Il s'agissait d'une boucle de 7 milles. Le sentier était très bien entretenu avec beaucoup d’eau disponible. La deuxième fois, je suis allé de Parker Dam à Red Run Road. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour camper le long de ce sentier. Il y a des changements d'altitude difficiles. Ils n'ont pas de retour en arrière pour faciliter les choses. Vous verrez de la faune sur ce sentier. Il y avait beaucoup de cerfs et de dinde. J'ai eu la chance de voir un Elk.

randonnée
Sunday, April 20, 2014

Nous avons commencé sur la route des 3 chutes et avons suivi la piste jusqu'au croisement avec l'ancienne piste sinnemahoning. Nous avons tourné à gauche sur cette piste et l'avons suivie jusqu'à la route des 3 chutes

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée sac-à-dos
8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Monday, March 12, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, February 01, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, October 15, 2017

randonnée
Monday, April 27, 2015

Explore the most popular trails in Quehanna Wild Area with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
bridge out
muddy
over grown
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
over grown
1 month ago

This trail is wet, wild and lots of fun. Probably my favorite backpacking trail in Pa. But i should preface that statement, by saying that I enjoy a rough hike. Wear pants as stinging nettle fields are plentiful. This is one of the best marked trails I have seen. My brother and I saw an elk and lots of turkey. This is an adventure, for sure.

hiking
10 months ago

We (a group of seven) finished quehanna trail loop from sep 22 to Sep 26. The trail is well marked. It has some fantastic views, and plenty of water. It’s enjoyable camping along the beautiful creeks each night. A recommendation to the management: It would help hikers to plan their trip if the map can provide information about the campsites. Actually, we relied on our gps to locate the campsites, not the map.

This was my first hike and I did it solo in four days. If you really want to enjoy this trail, take at least five days to do it. Though I am a beginner, this trail seemed to be a lot more rough than I expected and offered some tough climbs.

hiking
Saturday, May 05, 2018

beautiful scenery...no shortage of water...

backpacking
Tuesday, May 01, 2018

Can’t wait to send it this summer start to finish!

hiking
Sunday, February 04, 2018

Decent trail, some fantastic views.

Friday, November 17, 2017

WOW!! Best trail in Pa.!! We hiked the entire trail in 4 Saturday day hikes. Some of the most beautiful country in the state. well marked with great views.

backpacking
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

I've hiked in this area twice this year. The first was a short loop starting a Parker Dam using the cutoff trail. It was about a 7 mile loop. The trail was very well maintained with plenty of water available. The second time I hiked from Parker Dam to Red Run road. There are plenty of places to camp long this trail. It has some elevation changes that are difficult. They don't have switchback to make it easier. You will see some wildlife on this trail. There were plenty of deer and turkey. I was lucky enough to see an Elk.

hiking
Sunday, April 20, 2014

We started on 3 falls road and followed to trail until in intersected with old sinnemahoning trail we turned left on that trail and followed it back to 3 falls road

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
19 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Load More