mountain biking
29 days ago

Full Trail some tough hills on the 2nd half

hiking
10 months ago

Nice trail, needs a little more maintenance, but works for a lot in a pinch.

Monday, July 24, 2017

great spot for beginner biker to enjoy

hiking
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

I love this trail it has lots of hills and the. trail is nice

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

I use to love Penny Pack when I was young, but as of lately some of the park is very much unkempt. It's really ashame because when it's maintained, it is nice and my dog LOVES Penny Pack. Another issue is people practically camp out there in the summer. They get there first thing in the morning and leave as late as possible. It wouldn't be bad if people were more respectful, but I noticed a lot of those people littering which contributes to the state of the park. It also feels like one big party going on at times.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Needles and bluntvilles at penny pack. Not cool

mountain biking
Sunday, June 07, 2015

Went mountain biking.
Very nice trails but not so well maintained.
Some of them lead to dead end.
If you go there make sure to prepare map of the trails otherwise you will get lost and end up on asphalt trails ( boooring )

walking
Monday, April 20, 2015

I would give it a better review, but it is overly crowded on the weekends. Visit during the weekday to enjoy the park and trails.

hiking
Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Had a chance this past Saturday to get out with the dog. Decided to travel the Pennypack Trail, form the new extension in Huntington Valley down to the Delaware River. Nice 13-mile walk. The "extension" section is an old rail-bed. Gets a little "dirty" as you get to the end in Philly - but still a pleasant day overall.

hiking
Sunday, March 08, 2015

Nestled in between society on either side. This very scenic creek has trails running on either side of it. There is a paved trail that criss crosses over the creek at various bridges. You will find runners and many walkers on it. All year round. You can, however, easily hike in unpaved areas as well. And get down along the creek bed too. Good for an afternoon hike or an entire day if you want to go the longest route.

road biking
1 month ago

road biking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

mountain biking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

road biking
9 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

mountain biking
Saturday, April 15, 2017

walking
Monday, February 27, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Load More