hiking
18 days ago

walking
1 month ago

Perfect quiet trail, I'll walk it twice on a nice day to get 5 miles. You can walk over from town, I do quite often on a hot day as it's very shaded and right next to the river. A moderately used trail especially by local runners and walkers (I run into people I know fairly often) so it doesn't have the stigma it used to of car break ins and drug users. If you're in Downtown Albany and want to walk over to get away for a bit, it's ideal.

walking
2 months ago

It's a good running trail.

hiking
7 months ago

Pretty. Good for a run. Nothing spectacular. Though would go there again.

on Takena Landing Park

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 18, 2016

Monday, July 18, 2016

walking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

hiking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Nice to walk for a few minutes nothing special

walking
Thursday, March 17, 2016

A nice and peaceful short trail (

walking
Thursday, March 10, 2016

Sweet little walk with my fiancé, relaxing and easy! Not much to see but a fun time together. Went back with our bikes and that was fun :)

walking
Sunday, February 14, 2016

A little underwhelming, but a nice walk along the river :)

trail running
Tuesday, July 07, 2015

A nice spot for a run. Living in Albany, there aren't very many trails to run near by.

walking
Saturday, June 13, 2015

Nice day hike, mostly flat and all inclines are gradual. It's great for a hot summer day because there is a lot of shade from the trees.

Friday, June 05, 2015

walking
Saturday, May 30, 2015

Great little path! One of my favorites for walking your dog. Though use caution a majority of people using this path do not leash their dogs.