walking
17 days ago

A nice place for a simple stroll and time to sit and read or view the many different types of flowers

walking
3 months ago

The garden is beautiful and there’s always something new to discover! Check it out!

walking
4 months ago

Lovely, beautiful gardens for an easy stroll or brisk walk. My adult son and I visited in April, impromptu.. as we were just walking around the area and walked past the gates. Glad we stopped in.

hiking
4 months ago

My son and I walked all around the Duke Gardens. It was drizzling most of the time, but it was still very beautiful. We had fun watching the turtles and frogs in the smaller pond in the south eastern part of the garden.

Easy and beautiful

walking
8 months ago

Dogs are not allowed from 10am-5pm

walking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

We used to walk our dog throughout the gardens - with respect to the beauty and care that has gone into their upkeep. Used as a place to enjoy strolls with our dog, it was a wonderful place to spend a quiet afternoon. I would have given 4 stars. As of Jan 2017, dogs are no longer allowed in the gardens. We have not returned.

walking
Friday, April 14, 2017

Absolutely the peak time to visit is in April and May, but the Duke Gardens always offer something unique, from exotic plants to beautiful rows and rows of flowers, a Japanese teahouse, sculptures, and lots of people. Our short hour was filled with eye candy and could see ourselves laying out a blanket and chillin’ all afternoon. Don’t miss it!

Sunday, February 12, 2017

It's beautiful!!

walking
Sunday, January 01, 2017

I have been to the gardens several times in the past, but it had been many years since my last visit. I am absolutely amazed at how much it has expanded since then. In addition to the historic garden, there is a native plants garden, a gorgeous Asiatic arboretum and a discovery garden and center. Each section is quite large, with many areas to explore. My younger daughter had fun getting close to the many types of colorful ducks and geese congregating on the Fish Pond. We will definitely be back in the spring prepared to spend more time when most of it is in bloom!

nature trips
Friday, November 04, 2016

Easy walk in a beautiful garden, is especially beautiful in the spring.

hiking
2 months ago

on Sarah Duke Gardens

2 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Saturday, October 14, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 14, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 07, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

on Sarah Duke Gardens

walking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

walking
Monday, April 17, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

walking
Saturday, December 31, 2016

walking
Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016