Monday, July 31, 2017

Awesome

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

How is dog-walking not on the activity list yet?
Anyway, this is a fun park to take your dog and walk down to the water. Well kept. Nice bathrooms too.

hiking
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Great trail along the lake. Some steep hills & tree roots w some wooden bridges to cross over. We love it & will walk it often!

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Great little trail. One of the most beautiful trails around the lake

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Intersects with the mountain to the sea trail and can be accessed by parking at the far back lot at blue jay point. Enter the path near the edge of the parking lot and you'll notice red trail markers... after maybe 100 feet take a right and you'll enter the white marker trail. Walk for 5ish minutes and you'll access this trail, take a left and minutes later you're at this amazing private peninsula. Love it

hiking
Saturday, February 18, 2017

From the Blue Jay Point parking area, we started by the signs that said foot traffic only and took the fork to the right on the MST – which takes you to Blue Jay Point proper, and also all the way to Six Forks road to the east of the park. This direction from the parking lot is more interesting than the west direction, as it travels closer to the water with several water access points, and has some interesting elevation changes. Enjoyed the six bridges built as a Boy Scout Eagle project. Short 3 mile out and back if you include the walk down the wide path to Blue Jay Point which has a small beach and water on three sides. Great day for a hike!

hiking
Friday, January 27, 2017

On a 68 degree January day, had to get out to hike, so took the Blue Jay Point part of the MST from the county park to the west to Six Forks Road and back. Saw a huge deer that bounded right in front of me because I was blocking his entry to the woods from the point. Also many boaters were out on the lake taking advantage of the weather. Nice winter hike in the woods because you get a great view of the lake through the trees. Some good ups and downs so it's not too boring, but a great hike that's convenient if you have cabin fever.

hiking
Saturday, December 12, 2015

A great short trail, but there are ways to make it a bit longer by following other trails nearby. Definitely wear hiking shoes and know it has a lot of roots.

hiking
Friday, November 27, 2015

Beautiful along the lake. Basically went to each end of lake trail and back for about 7.25 miles total.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
Saturday, September 09, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 25, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

hiking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 17, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 17, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 30, 2016

Load More