Okay trail that is a very easy hike. Not much is labeled so it's hard to tell where you are.

Friday, July 08, 2016

Convenient, some interesting, and I mean interesting , views, but mostly a more natural plot in a urban sphere.

Saturday, July 02, 2016

walking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

mountain biking
Thursday, October 29, 2015

mountain biking
Monday, October 19, 2015

road biking
Saturday, October 10, 2015

Do not take the John Muir Trail. It is not maintained. There was horse poop quite frequently. The worst part was about a mile in, you reach an underpass to cross over the golf course and there was a homeless person living there under the bridge and no way to go around into the Old Croton Woods without passing him. Being in the Bronx, you don't feel safe when you see something like this. We saw the shadow of the man from a distance moving his sleeping blanket and immediately turned around. How scary! We tried to go down 3-4 miles to the lake past the vault area, and cross using the Old Croton Trail but once you reach the street, the stairs to the over pass were closed for construction. The only reason I gave it 2 stars and not 1 was because the lake was beautiful and also the grand central stones were very cool.

hiking
Saturday, May 16, 2015

hiking
Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

road biking
Saturday, March 22, 2014