Great preserve for easy hiking, back country camping, hunting and a mountain bike heaven. Mix of marked an unmarked trails. Good place to take a map & compass and bushwhack to practice navigation skills.

Good cover, well blazed and good intervals of up and down.

hiking
Saturday, June 17, 2017

stay out of theese woods during hunting season. or if you do venture here early fall wear bright orange. it is state land opened to hunting

walking
Saturday, November 12, 2016

Nice trails, seems much more for mountain biking, if you go back a second time you would know to stay off the road. We sort of followed the "red" line on the map, which kept us on graveled four wheeler trails, to discover that the red line is really the border of the 909 acre plot. Would love to return with bikes.

hiking
Friday, September 23, 2016

BEEN HERE A LOT OF TIMES. CAME WITH MY BROTHER TO GO HUNTING. WE WENT SMALL GAME HUNTING, SQUIRRELS, RABBITS. THE WHOLE AREA IS VERY GOOD FOR HUNTING, SOME GUYS EVEN GO DEER HUNTING HERE. AROUND DEER SEASON, I KEEP AWAY, GETS TOO CROWDED. BUT FOR SMALL GAME HUNTING, IT IS PERFECT, VERY LARGE PROPERTY. EVERYTIME I WENT HUNTING HERE, I NEVER SAW ANOTHER PERSON, JUST THE WAY I LIKE IT.

Monday, September 05, 2016

been there many times with my dogs. great trails all over. We meal detected around an old chimney/Foundation. ended up with a rock with impressive crystals inside.

Friday, February 12, 2016

Nice trail good hiking not too difficult

Monday, November 30, 2015

i love here

hiking
Monday, November 23, 2015

nice place

hiking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, December 12, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, December 05, 2015

Tuesday, November 24, 2015