Located on the central Rio Grande flyway, Rio Grande Nature Center State Park offers excellent bird watching throughout the year. Visitors can observe about 250 species of birds including roadrunners and wood ducks. A trail system along the river, demonstration gardens and indoor and outdoor wildlife viewing areas add to this valuable public resource.

Awesome simple trail! Kid and dog friendly, good for a simple walk.

mountain biking
2 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Easy access to the river make this trail worth taking. Best done either early in the morning or mid autumn. I plan to go back during a snow fall.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Very peaceful and beautiful walk. Just not big enough to enjoy it all day!

hiking
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Good family hike around the bosque

trail running
Thursday, July 28, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Beautiful!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Thursday, November 05, 2015

hiking
Saturday, September 26, 2015

birding
Monday, January 26, 2015

Friday, May 09, 2014