Very nice trial to hike last fall and it was a nice beautiful view

birding
2 months ago

Great amount of options for a local trail with a fire tower! Great day hike! Identified a downy woodpecker and golden crowned kinglet

Nice quit trail system, but not much of a view form the tower.

Walk this trail ALOT! Nice trail, dog friendly...

hiking
7 months ago

Got a little lost! came out down the road from our car!!

We couldn't find the trailhead :(

took the Luti Loop. WAY TOO MUCH POISON IVY to walk my dog. nice trail though

hiking
Friday, February 03, 2017

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

I hike all the trails at oak hill a few times a wk. The side trails are much more quiet than the tower trail. People are very friendly and it's a very dog friendly place. I see most dogs of leash, they are all friendly. I love all the trails.

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Nice easy trail decent views from tower , nice in the fall

Monday, September 19, 2016

Nice easy trail.

hiking
Saturday, August 20, 2016

Great for all over 8yo. Nice picnic area by tower (see my pics). If you want a little harder single track hike (about 6 miles long) walk the outermost loop (see my track).

hiking
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Good hike for this fat kid just starting to get back into hiking.

hiking
Monday, July 04, 2016

Fred was awesome

hiking
Sunday, May 01, 2016

Very nice trail. Easy for all,even pets.

hiking
Monday, April 11, 2016

We've done the Tower trail to the fire tower and decided to hit some of the lower trails. There are a lot of turns and trails that you can take to vary this up a lot to make it different each time. Good views from the vista in this area and some nice climbs on the Murray Bluff trail.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Easy

walking
Monday, March 28, 2016

An easy and quick hike. Lots of trails in the area, about 7 miles in total, so can vary it up a lot over multiple trips. Great for dogs and families and a nice view from the fire tower.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

very nice hike for me and my 3 yr old.

Load More