Explore the most popular trails in Nash Stream Forest Natural Area with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

on North Percy Trail

6 months ago

Haben die Percy-Gipfel mehrere Jahre durch den Cohos Trail gewandert. Absolut atemberaubende Aussicht.

Wandern
7 months ago

Dies war eine wirklich spaßige Wanderung mit ein paar Scrambles / Slides und einer atemberaubenden Aussicht. Die flachen Felsen an der Spitze haben mir besonders gut gefallen, sie waren jedoch etwas nervenaufreibend. Ich würde dies im Regen vermeiden, da der letzte Teil in einem Winkel ohne Handgriffe geht.

Wandern
8 months ago

Wir waren hier für eine Tageswanderung während eines Urlaubs in New England. Nach dem Gipfelweg führte ich die Schleife zurück zur Straße und ging zurück zum unteren Parkplatz. Es dauerte ungefähr 4 Stunden und Pedometer sagte ungefähr 10,2 Meilen insgesamt. Definitiv eine andere Wanderung als meine üblichen PA-Wanderungen.

Wandern
9 months ago

Wirklich schöner Weg, der vom Gipfel einen Rundumblick bietet. Von dort aus kann man nach Vermont, Maine und Kanada sehen. Die Wanderung selbst ist eine Mischung aus Holz und Fels. Empfehle das Wandern nicht, wenn es geregnet hat. Der Aufstieg zum Gipfel erfordert einen guten Stand, aber insgesamt eine Wanderung.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Ich habe diesen Weg mehrmals gemacht und liebe es jedes Mal. Die Blaubeeren an der Spitze sind ein wahrer Genuss, wenn der Zeitpunkt stimmt! Versuchen Sie es nicht an Regentagen, da die Felswand bei Nässe sehr gefährlich ist.

Vogelbeobachtung
Saturday, September 02, 2017

Gute Aussicht! Kinder liebten es, Blaubeere an der Spitze

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Wunderbare Aussichten, tolle Wanderung.

Wandern
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Wir haben die südliche Percy-Wanderung gemacht und es war den steilen Weg absolut wert. Ich empfehle das Wandern nicht, nachdem es aufgrund von rutschigen Stellen in der Mitte geregnet hat. Die Aussicht auf dem Gipfel war fantastisch - ich kann diesen Weg uneingeschränkt empfehlen!

Wandern
Monday, August 25, 2014

Am 5. Juli 2014 gewandert, herausfordernd und sehr lohnend. Wandern Sie sowohl Nord- als auch Südspitze, schöne Aussicht. Hynus, unser 8 Jahre alter Mini Schnauzer / Beagle, war begeistert! Sehr steile Bereiche werden mit gut angezogenen Schuhen vorbereitet.

Wandern
Sunday, August 11, 2013

Wir hatten den größten Teil des Weges zum nördlichen Percy-Gipfel, aber der Weg war vom letzten Regen nass und wir fanden, dass es sicherer war, zurückzufahren. Wir kamen bis zur ersten großen Granitrutsche und hatten einen wirklich guten Blick auf das Tal. Bei trockenem Wetter möchten wir es noch einmal versuchen.

Wandern
Thursday, July 11, 2013

Wir haben sowohl den Nord- als auch den Südgipfel gemacht. Ein zäher Felsvorsprung in Richtung Percy-North, aber es lohnt sich. Tolle Aussichten, wenn das Wetter mitspielt. Auf dem Weg nach oben sahen wir ein Paar herabkommen, das sich auf dem Gipfel verlobt hat ... sehr süß! Sie hatten zwei Hunde dabei, die den Weg leicht wanderten, aber unsere Neufundländer würden es nicht schaffen. Tolle Aussichten, Blaubeeren Anfang August!

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
7 months ago

Wandern
8 months ago

Wandern
8 months ago

Wandern
Saturday, October 07, 2017

Monday, October 02, 2017

Wandern
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Wandern
Saturday, June 25, 2016

on North Percy Trail

Wandern
Saturday, June 28, 2014

on North Percy Trail

2 months ago

Did the Percy peaks several years while through hiking Cohos Trail. Absolutely stunning views.

hiking
3 months ago

This was a really fun hike with a few scrambles/slides and amazing views. I especially enjoyed the flat rocks at the top, they were a little nerve racking, however. I would avoid this in the rain, as the last part involves walking at an angle with no hand holds.

hiking
4 months ago

Went here for a day hike while vacationing in New England. After the summit trail, I did the loop back to the road, and walked back to the lower parking area. Took about 4 hours and pedometer said about 10.2 miles total. Definitely a different hike than my usual PA hikes.

hiking
4 months ago

Really nice trail that offers all-around views from the summit. You can see into Vermont, Maine, and Canada from up there. The hike itself is a mix of woodsy and rocky. Do not recommend hiking after it’s rained. The ascent to the summit requires some good footing but all in all not too difficult of a hike.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

I've done this trail several times and love it each time. The blueberries at the top are a real treat when the timing is right! Do not attempt on rainy days as the rock face is very dangerous when wet.

birding
Saturday, September 02, 2017

Great view! Kids loved it, blueberry at top

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Wonderful views, great hike.

hiking
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

We did the south percy hike and it was totally worth the steep way. I do not recommend hiking after it rained due to slippery parts in the middle. The view on the top was amazing - I can totally recommend this trail!

hiking
Monday, August 25, 2014

Hiked July 5 2014, challenging and very rewarding. Hiked both north and south peak, beautiful views. Hynus our 8yr old mini schnauzer/beagle loved it! Very steep areas be prepared with well gripped shoes.

hiking
Sunday, August 11, 2013

We got most of the way to the north Percy summit but the trail was wet from recent rain and felt it was safer to head back. We got as far as the first large granite slide and had a really good view of the valley. We would like to try it again in drier weather.

hiking
Thursday, July 11, 2013

We did both the North and South Peaks. Some tough rock ledge toward the summit of Percy-North but worth it. Great views if the weather cooperates. On our way up we saw a couple coming down who got engaged at the summit...very sweet! They had two dogs with them who easily hiked the trail but our newfoundlands would not be able to make it up. Great views, blueberries galore in early August!

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

Monday, October 02, 2017

hiking
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

on North Percy Trail

hiking
Saturday, June 28, 2014