Explore the most popular trails in Hemenway State Forest with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Wandern
6 months ago

Schöner kurzer Lokalpfad für Kinder mit einer super Aussicht vom Turm. Nicht gut markiert, aber das macht es für die Kinder spannender. Wir machten eine Art Schleife, indem wir die Straße entlangführten, Bettys Pfad entlangführten und die Feuerstraße herunterkamen. Ich wusste gar nicht, dass es existiert!

Wir sind diesen Weg gewandert und er ist nicht gut markiert

Früher geregnet, also ein paar überschwemmte Gebiete, aber der Weg war gut gepflegt. Wanderte mit der Frau und unserem 5 und 3-jährigen. Tolle Aussicht vom Feuerturm. Wird steil oben

Schöner leichter Trail, gut für Kinder, gute Aussicht.

Sehr schöner Trail. Markierungen am Anfang des Pfades sind schwach und spärlich, aber sobald Sie loslegen, sind mehr und mehr sichtbar. Alles im Wald, so beschattet, was an diesem sonnigen Tag schön war. Sobald Sie ein Stück hoch sind, weht eine Brise durch die Bäume, auch wenn es kein luftiger Tag war. Einige ziemlich schwierige Stellen entlang des Weges, stellen Sie also sicher, dass Sie ein oder zwei Gehstöcke und gute Wanderschuhe haben. Die Aussicht vom Feuerturm oben ist sehr schön und wir konnten sogar an einem 88-Grad-Tag eine konstante kühle Brise bekommen

Schöner Weg, wenn Sie große Bäume genießen. Einige der größten White Pine & Hemlocks in der Umgebung. Tolle Aussicht durch den Wald. Letzte 1/2 mi. Dort gewinnen Sie den größten Teil Ihrer Höhe. An der Spitze befindet sich der Great Hill Feuerturm mit einem Super 360 *.

Wandern
Monday, February 19, 2018

Wandern
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Gehen
Thursday, July 07, 2016

hiking
4 months ago

Nice short local trail for kids with a super view from the tower. Not well marked but that makes it more exciting for the kids. We did a loop of sorts by heading up road taking Betty’s path up and coming down fire road. Never even knew it existed!

we hiked this trail and it's not well marked

Rained earlier so a few flooded areas but trail was well maintained. Hiked it with the wife and our 5 and 3 year old. Great views from the fire tower. Gets steep near the top

Nice easy trail, good for kids, good views also.

awesome

Very nice trail. Markers near the beginning of trail are faint and sparse, but once you get going there are more and are more visible. All in woods, so shaded which was nice on this sunny day. Once you get a little ways up there are breezes through the trees, even though it wasn't a breezy day. Some pretty tough spots along the trail so make sure you have a walking stick or two and good hiking shoes. The view from the fire tower at top is very nice and we were able to catch a nice constant cool breeze even on an 88 degree day

Nice trail if you enjoy big trees. Some of the largest White Pine & Hemlocks in the area. Great views through the forest. Last 1/2 mi. is where you gain most of your elev. At the top is Great Hill fire tower with a super 360*.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

walking
Thursday, July 07, 2016