Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Vogelbeobachtungspfade im Nationalpark Reisende mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

9-3-18 bis 9-5-18. Miette ein Wassertaxi von Woodenfrog nach Lost Bay. Die Schleife östlich des Cruiser Trail war schwer zu befolgen und musste mit Karte, Kompass und GPS zurück zum Cruiser Trail gehen. Ich sah Otter in Cruiser Lake und ging zu unserem Camp Brown Lake. Der Cruiser Trail war sehr gut markiert und wir haben 2 Tage lang niemanden gesehen. Sehr gerne wanderte nach Anderson Bay. Auf dem Weg zu Beast Lake und Mica Bay hinzugefügt. sah viele Elchkot! Auf dem Cruiser Trail zurückgelaufen, der gut markiert war. Große Wanderung und Wanzen waren auf dieser Wanderung Anfang September minimal.

Wandern
8 months ago

Dieser Weg bietet einen herrlichen Blick auf den See und die Bucht. Wir sind im August gewandert und die überwachsene Vegetation war auf Teilen des Weges. Bring Insektenspray!

Wandern
9 months ago

Lake Kabetogama ist wunderschön, also ist die Schleife in der Mitte des Pfades wunderschön, aber ich bin Ende Juni gegangen und es hatte kürzlich geregnet, so dass die Moskitos und Käfer RELENTLOS waren, sodass wir nicht damit aufhören konnten. Auch wenn Sie auf der Suche nach Tierwelt sind, ist dies bei Voyageurs nicht die beste

Wandern
9 months ago

Einige gute Auf und Ab, um das Herz höher schlagen zu lassen. Vorsicht vor nassem Moos und nassen Felsen.

Cruiser Lake Trail Ende ist gut markiert, Schatten und Sonne gemischt. Isoliert. Kopfnetze sind notwendig. Zecken waren trotz voller Abdeckung mit Kleidung und Deet sehr problematisch. Wir waren im Cruiser Lake B5, der in ziemlich schlechtem Zustand war. Andersons Bucht war wunderschön. Wir haben seit 5 Tagen keine anderen Wanderer auf der Spur gesehen.

Wandern
10 months ago

Mein Beitrag ist aus der Perspektive eines Amateur-Landschafts- / Naturfotografen. Auf diesem Weg gibt es keine "Wow" -Momente für Fotografen. Sie können den Lake Superior entlang des Weges sehen, aber er ist immer durch die Bäume. Es gibt nur einen offenen Platz mit einer guten Aussicht auf den See und es ist nur eine durchschnittliche Zusammensetzung. Wildblumen sind nicht reichlich vorhanden und die Tierwelt ist nicht häufig. Fazit: Wenn Sie sich für Fotografie interessieren, gibt es nichts Besonderes auf diesem Weg zu fotografieren, das Sie nirgendwo anders finden können. Verbringen Sie Ihre begrenzte Zeit in Voyagers woanders.

Wandern
Monday, September 25, 2017

In Teilen übergewachsen. Keine besonders schöne Wanderung. Die Landschaft ist schön gemischt. Überspringen Sie diese Wanderung.

Monday, September 11, 2017

Dies ist ein wunderschöner Wanderweg mit einigen Wurzeln und Felsen, wie in der vorherigen Bewertung beschrieben, aber es lohnt sich, wenn Sie zum atemberaubenden Aussichtspunkt auf den Lake Kabetogama gelangen. Der Weg kreuzt eine zweispurige Servicestraße, die nicht auf der Nationalparkkarte des Voyageurs markiert ist. Seien Sie also nicht überrascht, wenn Sie eine unerwartete Straße überqueren.

Monday, September 11, 2017

Ich habe eine Familie von Ottern gesehen. Foto kam nicht heraus.

Wandern
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Unebenes Gebiet. Viele Wurzeln und Felsen in Spur, die gut definiert und markiert ist. Zwei halbe Holzbänke entlang des Weges, um sich auszuruhen und die Aussicht zu genießen, die wunderschön ist.

Rucksacktour
Monday, June 26, 2017

Tolles Wandern, seien Sie einfach auf die Umwelt vorbereitet ... In den wärmeren Monaten sollten Sie auf viele Insekten (Moskitos, Zecken usw.) vorbereitet sein und wissen, wie Sie Ihr eigenes Wasser reinigen. Über zwei Tage war der Weg frei von anderen Menschen, und wir hatten alles für uns alleine. Reservieren Sie Ihre Campingplätze rechtzeitig über die NPS-Website und holen Sie sich Ihre Schlüssel für die Kanus auf den Seen. Wir haben die Arrowhead Lodge benutzt, um uns zum Ausgangspunkt zu bringen, aber es gibt viele andere, die das auch können ... und wenn Sie Ihr eigenes Boot haben, können Sie direkt am Ausgangspunkt anlegen.

Wandern
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Schöner Weg, der Ihnen einen schönen Blick auf den Kabetogama See bietet. Ich sah auf dem Weg zur Schleife ein Reh. Kann auch vom Parkplatz des Besucherzentrums aus erreicht werden.

Wandern
Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Der Blind Ash Trail ist auf dieser Website nicht aufgeführt. Der Trail Head beginnt in der Nähe des Ash River Visitors Center und ist ein ungefähr 3 Meilen langer Combo-Out- und Back-Loop-Trail. Leicht bis mittelschwer und sehr ruhig. Alle Wanderfreunde, die eine kurzfristige Lösung suchen, werden diesen Weg genießen. Es verdient sicherlich eine eigene Identifikation auf dieser Website.

on Kab-Ash Trail

Wandern
Tuesday, September 07, 2010

Es gibt viele tolle Wanderwege, von denen die meisten Kanufahren und / oder Portieren beinhalten. Die meisten Wege sind ziemlich gut gepflegt und isoliert. Sie haben auch eine gute Chance, einige Tierarten zu sehen, vor allem Vögel.

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
7 months ago

Wandern
8 months ago

Wandern
10 months ago

Wandern
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular Bird Watching trails in Voyageurs National Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

10/4/19 Did only the loop end (2 miles). Some great vista views and great Fall color.

hiking
bugs
over grown
rocky
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Nobody else on this trail. It was wonderful. Gorgeous view at the end of the trail into Sullivan Bay. Took us 30-40min out and back.

Nice hike through some beautiful flora and relatively easy topography.

hiking
4 months ago

Really great hike in Ash River Center area. Bugs were low and everything marked well. Great overlook and spots that got your heart pumping!

hiking
bugs
over grown
4 months ago

Low trafficked trail. Overgrown in parts but very green, ferns were hip length and always worth an adventure in the woods. Bug spray is a must! Horseflies were relentless

slick rocks and roots a little challenging, couple of views quite nice though nothing caused me to break out the camera. Though it cant be helped... the BUGS made a solid 4 to a 3.

Incredible number of beaver dams and beaver activity everywhere. In may it we had loads of ticks hiking the trail and camping - 40 between the 2 of us in one day, but it was well worth it!

on Sullivan Bay Trail

hiking
6 months ago

a very easy hike out to a great place to sit and have a beer or snack. at the end there is a picnic table and a fire pit. not sure if this needs to be reserved in season or not, but this time of year there was no one around to say otherwise. saw tracks for moose, and what I Believe to be bobcat or linx maybe left in the few patches of snow. this was a spur of the moment trail tacked on after hiking to blind ash bay earlier in the afternoon.

on Blind Ash Bay Trail

hiking
muddy
snow
6 months ago

a Lovely trail with a great overlook at the end of the loop. we encountered a few patches of snow left over but nothing was impassable. though I would make sure to have waterproof boots as the melting snow and thawing ground made the trail quite muddy with some standing water still in a few spots. again nothing impassable. the thawing lake was a great view and we saw no one the whole time. this was a great quick afternoon hike.

9-3-18 to 9-5-18. Hired a water taxi from Woodenfrog to Lost bay. the loop East of the Cruiser Trail was hard to follow and had to use Map, compass and GPS to make our way back to the cruiser trail. Saw otters in Cruiser lake, and headed to our camp Brown Lake. Cruiser Trail was very well marked and we saw no-one for 2 days. very much enjoyed hiking to Anderson Bay. Added on the trail to Beast Lake And Mica Bay. saw lots of Moose droppings! Hiked back along Cruiser Trail, which was well marked. Great hike and bugs were minimal on this early September hike.

hiking
Sun Aug 12 2018

This trail offers great views of the lake and bay. We hiked in August and overgrown vegetation was on parts of the trail. Bring bug spray!

hiking
Thu Jul 05 2018

Lake Kabetogama is beautiful so the loop in the middle of the trail is beautiful however I went in late June and it had recently rained so the mosquitos and bugs were RELENTLESS not allowing us to stop and enjoy it. Also if you are seeking wildlife this isn’t the best one at Voyageurs

hiking
Sun Jul 01 2018

Some good up and downs to get the heart pumping. Be careful of wet moss and wet rocks.

Cruiser lake trail end to end is well marked, mixed shade and sun. Isolated. Head nets are necessary. Ticks were very problematic despite full coverage with clothes and deet. We stayed at Cruiser Lake B5 which was in pretty bad shape. Anderson cove was beautiful. We saw no other hikers on the trail in 5 days.

hiking
Thu Jun 14 2018

My review is from the perspective of an amateur landscape/wildlife photographer. There are no "Wow" moments for photographers along this trail. You can see Lake Superior along the trail but it's always through the trees. There is only one open spot with a good view of the lake and it's just average composition. Wildflowers are not abundant and wildlife doesn't frequent the area. In summary, if your interest is photography, there's nothing special to photograph on this trail you can't find elsewhere. Spend your limited time in Voyagers somewhere else.

hiking
Mon Sep 25 2017

Over grown in parts. Not particularly fun hike. The scenery is pretty blend. Skip this hike.

Mon Sep 11 2017

This is a beautiful trail, with some roots and rocks as previous review described, but well worth it once you get to the awesome overlook of Lake Kabetogama. The trail crosses a 2 lane service road that was not marked on the voyageurs national park map, so don't be surprised if you see an unexpected road to cross.

I did see a family of otters. Photo didn't come out.

hiking
Tue Aug 22 2017

Rough terrain. Many roots and rocks in trail, which is well-defined and well-marked. Two half log benches along the way to take a rest and enjoy the views, which are beautiful.

Great hiking, just be ready for the environment...in the warmer months be ready for lots of bugs (mosquito's, ticks, etc), and know how to purify your own water. Over two days the trail was empty of any other people, and we had it all to ourselves. Reserve your campsites well in advance through the NPS website and get your keys for the canoe's on the lakes. We used the Arrowhead lodge to shuttle us to the trailhead, but there's lots of others that can do it too...and if you got your own boat you can moor off right at the trailhead.

hiking
Tue Feb 28 2017

Nice trail that gives you some good views of Kabetogama Lake. Saw some deer while on the way to the loop. Can also be accessed from the visitor center parking area.

hiking
Tue Sep 06 2016

The Blind Ash Trail is not listed on this site. The trail head starts near the Ash River Visitors Center and it's an approximate 3 mile combo out and back-loop trail. Easy to moderate and very pretty quiet. Any hiking enthusiast looking for a short term fix will enjoy this trail. It certainly deserves it's own identification on this site.

on Kab-Ash Trail

hiking
Tue Sep 07 2010

There are many great trails to choose from, most of which involve some canoeing and/or portaging. Most of the trails are fairly well maintained and isolated. You also have a decent chance of seeing some wildlife, especially birds.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Load More