The word Minneopa comes from the Dakota language and is interpreted to mean "water falling twice," referring to the beautiful waterfalls of the Minneopa Creek. Walk the trail which encircles the falls, leading down a limestone stairway to the valley below. Ascend the opposite side and enjoy a panoramic view of the valley which reveals the underlying geology of this area. Visit Seppmann Mill, a wind driven grist mill fashioned in German style from native stone and lumber, or hike through oak savanna and native prairie grasslands overlooking the scenic Minnesota River Valley.

Beautiful scenery, great for an easy day out or taking the family somewhere!

hiking
3 months ago

Easy tar trail to stair case. The trail to the falls is a little congested and slippery but well worth the 1/4 mile to the landing of the falls.

walking
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Sweet waterfall, pretty area, trails are short

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Short trails with tons of mosquitoes

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Short trails. Eh.

road biking
Thursday, June 18, 2015

Quality trail. Can be busy sometimes.

on Red Jacket Trail

walking
Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Good paved trail in Mankato, have walked from YMCA to past Mt. Kato. Dog friendly

on Minneopia Falls Trail

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

road biking
Friday, September 02, 2016

Monday, June 06, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

walking
Saturday, April 02, 2016

hiking
Friday, November 27, 2015

Load More