2 months ago

Gorgeous.

The sounds of the raging Menominee river add to the experience of this hike.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

on Piers Gorge

hiking
Saturday, September 19, 2015

A nice spring or fall family hike. With lots of rock for kids to climb on. We have been there three times.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

I love this trail. I go here several times a year. Several great spots for photography. The hike itself is pretty easy. Getting down to the waters edge can be a bit tougher, but the main trail is well established. Be aware that this is now a state park and has an entry fee.

hiking
Saturday, September 05, 2015

on Piers Gorge

hiking
Saturday, August 15, 2015

Monday, June 15, 2015

Very nice trail. Well maintained with several spots to get down to river.

hiking
Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Very nice trail with outhouse at trailhead. Rafters can be seen many times a day coming through the gorge in the summer. Many photographers come to take senior pics ect. The trail has many overlooks of the river, but 4 recognized piers, and you can over two miles up to and island that you can cross to if you are adventurous and willing to get wet. It is also a suitable but hard mnt biking trail. There is to noticeably large rapids Located between the 2nd and 3rd pier.

walking
Wednesday, August 08, 2012

Very nice trail to walk . Its al along the bluff, your fairly high abovr the river, but you can climb down to it in many spots. They now have a small camping site towards the beginning of the trail. During the summer week end, you'll most likely get to see rafters coming down the piers.

hiking
Thursday, May 17, 2012

hiking
Friday, May 11, 2012

This is a nice hike along the river gorge throught the forest.
We watched several groups of rafters go over the rather large falls along the way.
There is some steeper section where you are crawling up the granite rocks, but not too difficult.