mountain biking
1 month ago

Trails are nice and groomed, you can go from Michigan Ave to Saltz road where you end at another park. other trails take you to 275 bike trail and canton center rd.
great for walking, hiking, biking, and running.

Nice trail for a family to walk with younger kids.

hiking
2 months ago

on Lower Rouge Trails

hiking
3 months ago

Went for a hike by 6 30 am et and it was very pleasant. Good for beginners

on Lower Rouge Trails

10 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Wide easy trail, limited views of the river

Saturday, May 21, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

nice trail for a quick get away in the city

mountain biking
Sunday, March 27, 2016

Sunday, March 27, 2016

on Lower Rouge Trails

walking
Monday, December 21, 2015

Great fall walk no bugs easy trail to take kids. Trail is well groomed. Easy walk for everyone. Good area to enjoy with family and have the ability to get out of the city

hiking
Friday, July 31, 2015

First time on these trails and I loved it. Mosquitoes were AGGRESSIVE so bring lots of spray if you are not biking (although i would bring still bring spray with me). I took my friend on her first hiking trip here and it was a good beginner hike. There was a beautiful variety of flowers and wildlife and overall we had a great time.

hiking
Thursday, June 04, 2015

3rd time there, got eaten badly walking the trail by mosquitoes and the black flies were relentless. Highly advise bug spray if you aren't biking. Good, easy bike trail as well.

hiking
Tuesday, June 02, 2015

Nice easy walk, well maintained, basically flat. Main trail is gravel and running shoes are sufficient.

hiking
Monday, August 25, 2014

easy trail. remember bug spray. got eaten like no other. sweet bald eagle bench hidden in the trail