Explorez les sentiers d'observation d'oiseaux les plus populaires de la zone de jeu d'Allegan State avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée préparés à la main, ainsi que des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
insectes
13 days ago

C'est un bon sentier. Il y a quelques arbres sur le chemin que vous devez grimper et le côté est du sentier n’est pas plat du tout. Mais c'est absolument magnifique et incroyablement paisible. La bombe anti-insectes est un must car les moustiques étaient horribles. J'y retournerai certainement.

randonnée
1 month ago

Pas ta moyenne Joe randonnée, je suis allé avec mon chien et nous sommes tous deux tombés dans la rivière. a commencé à se perdre, a transformé un voyage de 4 milles en 6, temps amusant tho.

Beau sentier facile. Grande visibilité, très plat, bel ombre, beaux paysages. Nous avons vu un cerf à midi, mais à part ça, la faune est minime. Il existe en effet plusieurs endroits où il y a de petits chemins secondaires menant à la crique ainsi qu’à quelques campings éloignés. Il y a une zone avec un champ ouvert très cool - idéal pour le chiot à courir.

Sentier magnifique. Mon Sibe et moi avons vraiment apprécié. Nous a pris environ 3 heures avec des pauses de l'eau. Le côté est est très étroit par sa conception et la faune printanière, densément boisée avec quelques arbres le long du sentier, mérite sans aucun doute sa note modérée. Le côté ouest est plus large, moins dense et plus plat. Méfiez-vous des sentiers de chasse et de ski de fond. Je me suis mélangé et quelques intersections.

randonnée
9 months ago

Cela commence au camping du lac ely. Je n'ai pas pu trouver le sentier marqué ici. J'ai utilisé la carte qui enregistre votre voyage et cela m'a envoyé dans une partie de la forêt où il n'y avait même pas de sentier. Donc, je suis retourné à la route principale à travers le camping et en fait, j'ai trouvé un beau sentier de randonnée à peu près à partir du camping 48. Il était à environ 2,5 km à l'époque, puis à Bien marqué avec des marques jaunes sur les arbres. Je suis allé jusqu'au bout du sentier dans une route. Vous pouvez traverser la rue à cet endroit et la ramasser de l’autre côté si vous le souhaitez.

randonnée
10 months ago

Je viens de rentrer d'une randonnée fantastique sur cette boucle. La section est était intéressante et amusante. Le sentier enroulé autour de la crique. La partie ouest était plus rapide et plus haute. Nous avons eu des signes de castors, d'ours et de cerfs. Cette application nous a aidés à retrouver le chemin de la piste lorsque nous nous sommes éloignés des arbres en pointillés jaunes.

Bien que j'ai passé un bon moment dans les Pine Plains, il n'y a pas de sentier. Du moins pas ce qui est cartographié ici. C’était une randonnée vraiment unique, c’est l’un des rares endroits où j’ai été dans la basse péninsule à avoir l’impression de vivre dans la nature. Et l’écosystème de la savane de chênes est quelque chose que je n’ai jamais connu auparavant, mais je reviendrai bientôt!

Ça peut être un peu difficile de trouver le sentier dans quelques endroits, mais dans l’ensemble, il a bien flambé. Mon genre de randonnée cependant. A vu un coureur bleu attraper une souris juste sur le chemin, presque trébuché sur une tortue et a fait peur à quelques dindes. Beau paysage forestier avec une belle vue sur Swan Creek au nord.

randonnée
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Le côté est de Swan Creek présente une difficulté moyenne. Le côté ouest est très facile. Le sentier est le plus facile à trouver depuis le parking situé à l'est du pont / barrage. Assurez-vous de rechercher les marques de peinture jaune sur les arbres et ne suivez pas simplement le chemin qui commence à la base du barrage qui est envahi par la végétation et se termine à environ 200 pieds en aval. Également à l'extrémité nord, la carte est un peu en retrait. Il suffit de prendre le virage à gauche à 90 degrés lorsque vous sortez du bois pour atteindre la digue.

randonnée
Monday, May 28, 2018

Ce sentier est un véritable virage à la cheville, vous marchez sur une pente inclinée presque tout le chemin, vous faites un faux pas et vous êtes dans la rivière. Il y a des arbres perfides dans les limbes et des essaims d'insectes partout où vous regardez. Le sentier semble sans fin et n'est pas bien balisé. Je classerais cette piste comme difficile en raison de l'agitation imprévue sur la piste.

randonnée
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

J'ai déjà skié cette piste, mais j'ai décidé de la faire aujourd'hui. Sentier plat, facile à suivre et à 95% à l'ombre, il s'agit donc d'un excellent sentier par temps ensoleillé et chaud.

balade
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Sentier plat facile si vous voulez quelque chose de nouveau. Bonne zone d'observation des oiseaux, fleurs sauvages, oiseaux et papillons. J'ai dégagé un peu du sentier qui mène au Big Daily Bayou, au large de la rivière Kalamazoo. C'est un sentier accidenté et un peu fatigant. C'était amusant à explorer. Le Big Daily Bayou a connu une croissance importante et il n’est donc plus possible de naviguer à travers.

course de trail
Monday, May 14, 2018

Excellente course, malgré certains moments où vous devez vous arrêter et explorer les journaux. J'ai aussi retrouvé quelques tiques sur moi, FYI.

randonnée
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Le sentier de la rive est est proche du bord de la rivière, presque jusqu'au tournant. Les pieds sont rarement plats et il y a plusieurs arbres tombés sur lesquels monter ou descendre. Cela fait une bonne randonnée! Vraiment agréable! Nous avons vu plusieurs personnes en train de pêcher la steelhead et un secteur où un castor se rendait vraiment en ville sur de petits arbres. En descendant la rive ouest, nous avons rencontré Lynn, qui entretenait le sentier. Le sentier de la rive ouest est à peu près une promenade dans les bois, le long de la crête au-dessus de la rivière. C'est à la fois une piste et deux pistes. Nous avons parcouru le sentier en deux heures environ.

randonnée
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Mon genre de sentier, assez primitif. J'ai perdu la piste plusieurs fois mais je suis revenu sans trop de problèmes. Je dirais que c'est modéré à difficile avec quelques zones assez difficiles du côté est. Utiliser des bâtons de randonnée était obligatoire pour moi. J'ai aimé la solitude, la variété du terrain et de la nature. Fera celui-ci encore.

ornithologie
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Sentier court accessible à partir de deux voies au camping du lac Ely. Vous devez marcher sur la piste à deux voies pendant environ un kilomètre, sur le chemin du lac Little Tom, pour trouver la porte rouge. Ce sentier commence derrière la porte rouge et est bien utilisé et clair. Le stationnement est disponible pour quelques voitures et se trouve à seulement un kilomètre et demi de la zone principale du terrain de camping d'Ely Lake sur la piste à deux voies. Parfait pour la course à pied ou l'observation de la faune dépendant des zones humides.

randonnée
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Très beau sentier le long du ruisseau des cygnes. Beaucoup de biodiversité avec un cadre unique. Seul inconvénient, le sentier est très étroit ou peu développé dans certaines zones.

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Belle piste, très belle cette période de l'année. Ce sentier est situé dans le camping du lac ely, et il était difficile de trouver où se trouvait le sentier. J'ai fini par me garer dans un camping et marcher le long du lac jusqu'à ce que je le trouve. Maintenant que j'ai parcouru le sentier, je saurai où aller, mais sachez que ce n'est pas indiqué.

randonnée
Thursday, September 07, 2017

Sentier court et vous pourrez voir de la faune ici. Ce sentier peut être commencé en empruntant le sentier en boucle du lac Ely depuis le camping d'Ely Lake ou en conduisant du camping au lac Little Tom. Au printemps, cette zone peut être un peu humide alors préparez-vous. C'est un marais. En juin, le temps est sec et vous n'aurez aucun problème à parcourir les sentiers. Si vous aimez les zones humides et ce qu’elles offrent, c’est le sentier. Bien sûr, c'est bon pour le kilométrage et la découverte de la nature.

randonnée
Saturday, September 02, 2017

Le meilleur endroit pour commencer ce sentier est du camping du lac Ely et commence à marcher autour du lac Ely. Le sentier se divise et l'un des sentiers mène au lac Little Tom. La partie du sentier menant au lac Little Tom est très utilisée et un peu humide au printemps. Encore faisable, c'est juste humide. Une fois sur la route à deux voies menant à Little Tom, l’autre côté de ce sentier n’est pas aussi bien utilisé. Il vous fait traverser une zone marécageuse un peu humide au printemps. La zone marécageuse est un excellent moyen d'explorer avec des bottes appropriées. La région s'assèche en juin. C'est chouette de s'aventurer autour d'un marais.

randonnée
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Le sentier est en assez bonne forme, si je le dis moi-même. À travers le sentier, seuls quelques bûches peuvent être facilement coupées par une personne agréable. Les volontaires sont toujours nécessaires pour aider avec les sentiers. Chaque fois que vous voyez quelque chose qui devrait être retiré du sentier, même si vous devez utiliser une scie à chaîne, les bénévoles vous aimeront! :) Même s'il y a une rupture dans la carte GPS, ce sentier fait le tour complet du lac et est relativement facile à trouver, cependant, il n'y a pas d'indication de tête de sentier. Il est bien indiqué autour du lac par quelques signes de randonnées sortant du sentier en boucle du parc du lac Ely.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

Charger plus

Explore the most popular Bird Watching trails in Allegan State Game Area with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Today I parked in the lot at 118th and returned to the trail I discovered the day before. See my Wakazoo Trail Loop review on 8/31/19. I was wrong, this trail is not an alternate loop that rejoins the Wakazoo Trail. It is actually the North Swan Creek Loop. North of 118th the Wakazoo and North Swan Creek rum parallel to each other. The Wakazoo is on the road and North Swan Creek is just to the east in the woods. The are both marked with the same color. Yesterday I spotted one of the yellow blazes in the woods and assumed it was an alternate loop for the Wakazoo. Today I started at the west trail head (3’ x 4’ wood sign that reads “cross country ski trail”) of the North Swan Creek Loop. I walked the 6 mile loop clockwise. The west side is well marked except for one tricky spot about 2 miles in because of a large deadfall. The west side could use some under growth clearing but it’s not bad. The east side is in great shape, well marked with only a handful of rough spots. It could also use chainsawing in a handful of areas. This is a fantastic 6 mile loop with some great creek views on the east side of the loop.

I couldn't find it! route took me down a dirt road that was absolutely beautiful and nothing but woods. when the map told me I was there, there was nothing there! I drove a little further and there was a small drive with one of those metal swinging doors, but no parking. I have no idea what I am supposed to find, but there should at least be parking, right?? no signs, nothing. bummed.

This is a great trail. There are a couple of trees over the path that you have to climb around/over and the East side of the trail is not flat at all. But it is absolutely beautiful and incredibly peaceful. Bug spray is an absolute must as the mosquitoes were horrendous. Definitely going again.

not ur average Joe hiking spot, I went with my dog and we both fell into the river. proceeded to get lost, turned a 4 mile trip into 6, fun time tho.

Beautiful easy trail. Great visibility, very flat, nice shade, lovely scenery. We saw a deer midday but other than that very minimal wildlife. There are indeed several spots where there are little side paths down to the creek as well as a couple remote campsites. There is one area with a very cool open field - great for the pup to run around.

Gorgeous trail. My Sibe and I both thoroughly enjoyed it. Took us approx 3hrs with water breaks. The east side is very narrow by design and spring fauna, densely wooded with a few trees over the path - it definitely earns its moderate rating. The west side is wider, less dense and more flat. Watch out for hunting and cross country ski trails. I got mixed up and a couple intersections.

hiking
Sun Oct 21 2018

This starts at the ely lake campground. I was unable to find the trail marked here. I used the map that records your trip and it sent me into a part of the woods where there wasn’t even a trail. So i went back to main road through the campground and actually found a nice walking trail roughly by campsite 48. Was about 2.5 miles in then back. Marked well with yellow markings on the trees. I went until trail tees into a road. You could cross the street at that point and pick it up on the other side if you wanted.

hiking
Sat Sep 22 2018

I just returned from a fantastic hike on this loop. The east section was interesting and fun. The trail wound around the edges of the creek. The west section was faster and on more high ground. We experienced signs of Beaver, Bear and Deer. This app helped us find our way back to trail, when we strayed from the yellow dotted trees.

Although I had a great time in the Pine Plains, there is no trail. At least not what's mapped here. It was a really unique hike, it's one of the few places I've been in the lower peninsula that feels like you're in the wilderness. And the oak savanna ecosystem is something I've never experienced before but I'll definitely be there again soon!

Can get a little difficult to find the trail in a couple areas but its blazed pretty well overall. My kind of hike though. Saw a blue racer catch a mouse right on the path, almost tripped over a turtle, and spooked a few turkeys. Nice forest scenery with a good view of Swan Creek at the North end.

hiking
Sun Jul 29 2018

East side of Swan Creek is moderate difficulty. West side is very easy. Trailhead is easiest to find from the parking lot that is East of the bridge / dam. Make sure you look for the Yellow paint marks on the trees and do not simple follow the path that starts at the base of the dam that gets overgrown and ends about 200 feet down stream. Also at the north end, the map is a bit off. Just take the obvious left 90 degree turn when you come out of the woods onto the levee.

This trail is a real ankle twister, you are walking on a slanted slope nearly the whole way, one wrong step and you’re in the river. There are treacherous trees to limbo under and swarms of insects everywhere you look. The trail seems never ending and is not well marked. I would rank this trail as hard due to the unforeseen turmoil on the trail.

I have skied this trail before, but decided to hike it today. Flat trail, easy to follow and 95% in the shade, so it's a great trail for sunny and warm weather.

Easy flat trail if you want something new. Good birding area, will see wild flowers, birds and butterflies. I cleared a bit of the trail down to the Big Daily Bayou, which is off the Kalamazoo River. It's an uneven trail and a bit strenuous. Was fun to explore. Lots of growth has filled in the Big Daily Bayou, so it's not possible to paddle through anymore.

running
Mon May 14 2018

Great run, despite some moments where you need to stop and crawl over logs. Found a few ticks on me afterwards as well, FYI.

The east bank trail is close to the river edge, nearly all the way to the turn around. Footing is rarely flat and there are several fallen trees to climb over or under. This makes for a great hike! Really enjoyable! We saw several people fishing for steelhead and a section where a beaver really went to town on small trees. On the way down the west bank, we met Lynn, who was maintains the trail. The west bank trail is pretty much a walk in the woods, along the ridge over the river. It’s part two-track and part trail. We covered the trail in about two hours.

hiking
Tue Mar 20 2018

My kind of trail, quite primitive. I did loose the trail a couple times but got back on without to much trouble. I would rate it as moderate to difficult with a few quite difficult areas on the east side. Using trekking poles was mandatory for me. I liked the solitude, variety of terrain and nature. Will do this one again.

bird watching
Tue Feb 27 2018

Short trail accessed from two-track at Ely Lake Campground. You need to walk on the two-track for about a mile, on the way to Little Tom Lake, to find the red gate. This trail starts behind red gate and is well used and clear. Parking is there for a few cars and it's only about a mile from the main area of Ely Lake Campground on the two-track. Perfect for trail running or viewing wetland dependent wildlife.

Very beautiful trail along the winding swan creek. Lots of biodiversity with unique setting. Only downside is the trail is very narrow or undeveloped in areas.

Tue Nov 07 2017

Nice trail, very beautiful this time of year. This trail is located within the ely lake campground, and finding were the trail starts and or ends was difficult. I ended up just parking at a campsite and walking along the lake edge until I found it. Now that I walked the trail I’ll know where to get on, but just know it is not marked.

hiking
Thu Sep 07 2017

Short trail and you might see some wildlife here. This trail can be started by taking the Ely Lake Loop trail from Ely Lake Campsite or you can drive from the campsite to Little Tom Lake. In the spring, this area can be a little damp so be prepared. It is a swamp. By June it is dry and you won't have a problem walking the trails. It you like the wetlands and what the wetlands offers, this is the trail. Of course, it is good for mileage and discovering nature.

hiking
Sat Sep 02 2017

Best place to start this trail is from Ely Lake Campground and start walking around Ely Lake. Trail splits and one of the trails takes you to Little Tom Lake. The part of the trail to Little Tom Lake is heavily used and a little wet in the spring. Still doable, it's just damp. After you get to the two track road to Little Tom, the other side of this trail is not as well used. It takes you through a marshy area that is a bit wet in the spring. The marshy area is a great way to explore with appropriate boots. The area dries up in June. It's neat to venture around a marsh.

hiking
Sat Jul 22 2017

Trail is in pretty good shape, if I say so myself. Only a couple of logs across the trail that can be easily cut by some nice person. Volunteers are always needed to help out with the trails. Anytime you see something that should be removed from the trail, even if you have to use a chain saw, the volunteers will love you for it! :) Even though there is a break in the gps map, this trail goes completely around the lake and is relatively easy to find, however, there is no trail head sign. It is well marked around the lake with a couple of signs for hikes branching off the Ely Lake Park Loop trail.

Load More