The western portion of the southern loop was overgrown. Otherwise great hike. My toddler loved it

Nice place for an easy/moderate hike. Not a very long trail, didn't see any trail markings. I think you could spend about 1-2 hours at most hiking in here. Don't forget you can get across the road to the Webster conservation area too. This felt a little larger and overall more enjoyable hike with a few more ups and downs. The Webster conservation entrance wasn't very marked at all except for a white board that said public was welcome to explore the area till dusk. Hope they mark this up better.

rock climbing
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Came here for climbing a few times. The main cliff is right by the entrance. It was easy to walk around to the top of the cliff to set ropes. There are a few good vertical cracks but other than that the climbing is very difficult. If you poke around you'll find "Hammond Eggs" which is a circle of boulders with a few technical routes, bring a pad for spotting. The overhang is usually chalked up.

rock climbing
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Came here for rock climbing and ended up hiking a bit. The rock is great for climbing and the trails are well maintained. Cool park if you live nearby, but not necessarily a destination spot.

Thursday, April 06, 2017

me and my girls hiked around in the snow, climbed all over the huge boulders and had a great time

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

hiking
Monday, June 19, 2017

hiking
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Thursday, June 30, 2016

trail running
Friday, October 23, 2015