Explore the most popular trails in Dale Hollow Lake State Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

5-star view at the end of the trail, but I’d give the rest of the trail a 3.5. Very easy, perhaps a little boring. But we’ll go again for that view!

backpacking
Thursday, May 03, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, April 04, 2018

Do not get trail map at state park. Too many map errors. Trail only open to park-sponsored tours, because they are trying to limit white nose disease among the resident bat population. Cave easily visible from the road but map shows it in the opposite direction. Signs posted prohibiting entry. Best to view from the road.

Sunday, February 04, 2018

Very pretty, even on a cold day. Just wish it had more signs of where the trails begin or maybe a place to get a map. Will definitely go back though.

hiking
Saturday, May 06, 2017

Great view

hiking
Wednesday, April 05, 2017

This is a short spur trail off Jones Branch that is in a wooded area of the trail just behind the Boat launch parking lot.

mountain biking
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Trail is in bad shape and trees down multiple places

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, June 23, 2018

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 02, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 02, 2017

hiking
Saturday, February 18, 2017