The park consists of four primary campgrounds which include the following amenities: a full service marina; a sailing club; approximately 1000 campsites, some with utilities some without; picnic shelters; rental cabins; trails for horses, hiking and bicycles; swim beaches; shower houses and restrooms; ADA playgrounds; boat ramps and a laundry facility.

We put on bug spray before and came out absolutely covered in ticks

hiking
4 months ago

Pretty, but we got hundreds of seed ticks today after we used bug repellent! Not worth it!

trail running
8 months ago

Narrow trail with no view. Definitely a bike trail. Mostly trees, but without leaves there is a decent amount of sun.

Saturday, July 08, 2017

Badly maintained overgrown trail. Would NOT recommend.

Friday, June 30, 2017

Not a good trail! Extremely overgrown with poison oak. You can't avoid it. I do not recommend.

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Would rate this as more moderate for beginners. Great trail.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

This trail is decent. It is fairly short. There is a housing addition butting up against one flank and the other, pretty side views the campground. A decent, short trail for an easy hike. This is by no means a difficult trail, as indicated by this app.

Thursday, July 07, 2016

I'm not sure how many times I've done this trail as a child, but I loved it every time. For a short trail, it's real nice. The beginning/end is a little hot due to the lack of shade.

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Great trail for an easy stroll. Well maintained through grassy fields and some river bottom areas.

hiking
Friday, October 23, 2015

Beautiful scenic trail meanders along the Walnut River. Lots of interesting flora and fauna. Several fallen trees to climb over and some ravines that are moderately difficult to climb. This trail would borderline on dangerous during or after significant precipitation.

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Sunday, December 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, December 03, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 25, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

backpacking
Saturday, February 25, 2017

on Teter Nature Trail

Friday, February 10, 2017

Saturday, December 03, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Friday, July 01, 2016