Explore the most popular trails in Brookville Lake with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Mounds SRA and Quakertown SRA 16,445 acres - 5,260-acre lake

Rucksacktour
4 months ago

Ich habe diesen Weg geliebt ... auf halbem Weg konnte ich ein paar Fische fangen und eine Mahlzeit zubereiten ... Ich ging zurück, kurz bevor es dunkel wurde. Es gab einige Höhenunterschiede, die diesen Pfad zu einem gemäßigten Pfad machen würden, aber die letzte Etappe wurde magerer und folgte einem Grat. Gute Zeiten.

Wandern
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Mein erster Eindruck war enttäuschend. Der Weg begann als Zufahrtsstraße mit Spurrillen und Felsen, dachte ich. Sobald ich den Punkt erreicht hatte, an dem sich die lange Schleife und die kurze Schleife trennten, wurde der Weg zu einem für Personen breiten Weg, der sich durch die Bäume schlängelte und sehr nahe am See lag. Ich habe keine andere Person auf dem Weg gesehen, die meinem Husky Zeit gab, sich ungefähr zur Hälfte der langen Schleife etwas zu trinken. Der Weg war ein Knaller und die Höhenunterschiede machten ihn aus physisch anspruchsvoller Sicht sehr interessant. Dies wird definitiv ein Grundnahrungsmittel meines Weges sein, der mit dem Hund geht !!

Sunday, September 03, 2017

Meine Frau und ich sind heute die lange Schleife nach einem Regen gewandert. Trat zwei Hirsche auf. Ich sah einen großen Fischschwarm springen, der Vögel anzog. Ich wählte eine reife Pfote. Es gibt auch einen indischen Hügel am Ende des Kamms. Wir sahen keine andere Person außer denjenigen, die in Motorbooten über den See brüllten. Kein schlechter Tag, obwohl unsere Beine voller Knochen waren. Es gab nicht viele tolle Aussichten auf dem Weg. Deshalb ist es vielleicht besser, wenn einige Blätter fallen.

Wandern
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Angenehm. Bietet verschiedene Einstellungen: Seeufer, bewaldete Hügel und eine Wiese. Anfang August waren einige Abschnitte überwachsen. Die lange Schleife (4 Meilen) ist nicht flach. Es ist eine schöne Herausforderung. An heißen Tagen können Sie im See die Straße hinunter schwimmen.

Wandern
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Schöner Trail, wir haben die kurze Runde (2 Meilen) aufgrund von Zeitverengungen gemacht, aber die Wanderung war begeistert. Schöne Blumen und Schmetterlinge.

Wandern
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Mein Mann und ich sind diesen Weg gegangen, ein wenig auf der schlammigen Seite, auch nachdem es in einer Woche nicht mehr geregnet hatte. Mein Hirte hat es geliebt!

Wandern
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Dies war ein ziemlich schöner Weg. Wir haben die kurze Runde gemacht, die zwei Meilen markiert war, aber pro Passstück waren es näher als drei Meilen. Eine sehr schöne, ruhige Wanderung. Es gab zwei hügelige Steigungen, aber ansonsten eine ziemlich moderate Wanderung. Es gab auch einen Indian Mound, den wir entlang der Wanderung sahen.

Wandern
5 months ago

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
9 months ago

Wandern
Monday, November 27, 2017

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Wandern
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Wandern
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Rucksacktour
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Wandern
Monday, May 01, 2017

Mounds SRA and Quakertown SRA 16,445 acres - 5,260-acre lake

hiking
3 days ago

My first impression was disappointing. The path began as a access road with ruts and rocks, or so I thought. Once I reached the point where the long loop & short loop separated, the path became an interesting one person width path that wound through the trees and very near the lake. I did not see another person on the trail which gave my Husky time to grab a drink about half way through the long loop. The trail was a blast and the changes in elevation kept it very interesting from a physically challenging point of view. This will definitely be a staple of my trail walking with the dog!!

hiking
1 month ago

My wife and I hiked the long loop today after a rain. Kicked up two deer. Saw a large school of fish jumping, which attracted birds. Picked a ripe paw paw. There's also an indian mound at the end of the ridge. We didn't see a single other person, except for those in power boats roaring across the lake. Not a bad day, although our legs were covered in burs. There weren't a lot of great views on the trail. For that, it might be better to go after some of the leaves fall.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

Enjoyable. Provides a few different settings: lakeside, wooded hills, and a grass field. Some sections were overgrown in early August. The long loop (4 miles) is not flat. It's a nice challenge. On a hot day, you can swim in the lake right down the road.

hiking
2 months ago

Nice Trail, we did the short loop (2 mi) due to time constrictions, but loved the hike. Beautiful flowers and butterfly's.

backpacking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Me and my husband walked this trail, alittle on the muddy side even after it hadn't rained in over a week. my shepherd loved it!

hiking
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

This was a pretty nice trail. We did the short loop which was labeled two miles, but per my fit bit it was closer to three miles. A very nice, quiet hike. There were two hilly inclines, but other than that, a pretty moderate hike. There was also an Indian Mound we saw along the hike.