Beautiful walk around the lake; we saw turtles, geese, ducks, fish....my only gripe is that this is NOT moderate. It's very easy - groomed trail and benches every 50 feet or so.

walking
7 months ago

It's a small loop trail but nonetheless very scenic and even more beautiful in fall. My aunt used to take me on this trail a lot as a kid.

It offers a botanical garden and nature center along with an area to rehydrate. Fun things to take photos of and a children's area. Plenty of benches if you would like to sit and enjoy the nature around you.

hiking
8 months ago

walking
10 months ago

This was a really beautiful trail and great to walk around. Nice wide trail (I took my dog with) so passing other dogs we weren't on top of each other. NOT for off leash! There are tons of people and dogs walking the trail. It is short, only a mile, so we took two laps. It's great for a quick beautiful trip!

walking
Friday, June 24, 2016

Monday, May 23, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Beautiful place

hiking
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Very nicely kept trail with great attempts to maintain nature preserves for birds and wildlife. They had a lot of man-made mini parks that were nice to stroll through as well. Overall, it was a beautiful park.

Although I was able to take my dog, it would not be a location to let him off the leash based on how many other people and dogs were there even just to go into the water.

It was an easy walk without challenging obstacles. It'd be a great loop to jog at or ride a bike if that is allowed.

walking
Friday, February 26, 2016

Very comfortable walking trail for all ages

hiking
Thursday, December 31, 2015

With the warm weather on Christmas Eve, what better day to go for a walk on a new, short trail. The Lake Katherine loop was great. I'd like to get back out and try snow shoeing later this winter and canoeing there this summer.

hiking
Sunday, November 22, 2015

This place is beautiful!!

walking
Tuesday, November 03, 2015

birding
Monday, November 02, 2015

1 mile trail is okay. Too many people everywhere. I don't like to have to keep stopping because there are kids everywhere and people sightseeing.

hiking
Saturday, October 17, 2015

Sunday, September 27, 2015

nice waterfall and lake. where is the 4 mile trail? only could find the one mile. no maps to tell you where it is.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Beautiful area for sure and stroller friendly as well just so the parents know!!!

Saturday, July 11, 2015