Parc d'État de Tomoka: explorez les sentiers les plus appréciés avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée, ainsi que des critiques et des photos détaillées de randonneurs, campeurs et amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Les Amérindiens ont vécu ici dans des lagons remplis de poissons. Aujourd'hui, ces eaux sont populaires pour le canoë, la navigation de plaisance et la pêche. Le parc protège divers habitats fauniques et espèces menacées, tels que le lamantin antillais. Tomoka est un paradis pour les ornithologues, avec plus de 160 espèces observées, en particulier lors des migrations printanière et automnale. Les visiteurs peuvent se promener sur un sentier naturel d'un demi-kilomètre à travers un hamac en bois dur qui était autrefois un champ indigo pour un propriétaire britannique du 18ème siècle. Une rampe de mise à l'eau permet aux plaisanciers et aux canoéistes d'accéder à la rivière. Le magasin du parc propose des collations, du matériel de camping et la location de canoës. Contactez 386-673-0022 pour plus d'informations. Pour les séjours d'une nuit, le parc dispose d'emplacements de camping complets et de camping pour les jeunes. Situé à trois miles au nord de Ormond Beach sur North Beach Street.

course de trail
8 days ago

Bon sentier plat

randonnée
2 months ago

Le sentier commence en dehors du parc national tomoka, mais entre ensuite dans le parc national. Il y a des frais d'entrée par personne qui se promène dans le parc (2 $). Il y a beaucoup de petits sentiers secondaires à explorer dans le parc

randonnée
5 months ago

Promenade décente. Apporté mes poteaux avec moi avec des attachements de pied aidés avec le trottoir. Malheureusement, c’était 2 dollars pour les piétons et les vélos, mais dans l’ensemble, c’était une bonne demi-marche. Ce ne serait pas une randonnée cependant. Points intéressants en cours de route. Kinda craint comment après avoir payé deux dollars je devais toujours faire attention aux voitures sur mon côté marchant sur le chemin de terre à travers le camping. Encore quelque chose à faire cependant

balade
Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Il s’agit d’un beau parc national très proche d’Ormond Beach. Ici, de nombreux sentiers se sont amarrés, ce dont j'ai profité pour la plupart. La principale attraction de ce parc est la rivière Tomoka, qui se déverse dans le Halifax. De plus, il existe un centre d'accueil des visiteurs, un terrain de camping et un sentier d'interprétation. Je ne voudrais pas camper à FL (la chaleur et les insectes), mais néanmoins, c'est un beau camping. Deux pistes relient ensuite Ormond: la route d’entretien et le trottoir prolongé. En outre, le pont de Tomoka offre un lieu de pêche et de recherche de lamantins.

randonnée
1 month ago

vélo de route
3 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, January 13, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, January 04, 2018

Explore the most popular trails in Tomoka State Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Native Americans once dwelled here, living off fish-filled lagoons. Today, these waters are popular for canoeing, boating, and fishing. The park protects a variety of wildlife habitats and endangered species, such as the West Indian manatee. Tomoka is a bird-watcher's paradise, with over 160 species sighted, especially during the spring and fall migrations. Visitors can stroll a one-half mile nature trail through a hardwood hammock that was once an indigo field for an 18th century British landowner. A boat ramp gives boaters and canoeists access to the river. The Park Store offers snacks, camping supplies, and canoe rentals. Contact 386-673-0022 for more information. For overnight stays, the park has full-facility campsites and youth camping. Located three miles north of Ormond Beach on North Beach Street.

hiking
bugs
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Not really a hike, just a walk through the park. The trail starts outside Tomoka State Park as the Woodham Woods Trail, which is paved all the way to the park entrance (about a mile) where it crosses over a road. From that point, you're basically following the main park road all the way to the north end of park where Chief Tomoka's statue is. It's really not a bad walk, and you might run into a few deer like I did, but if you're looking for an even mild wilderness adventure this isn't it.

hiking
1 month ago

Not a hike or even a trail. It's the dirt road the circles through the campground. All you're likely to see are people with their tents or RVs, and some kids riding their bikes. So if you're looking for a place to camp with electrical hookups, restrooms, and it looked like showers, this is it. Maybe even as a base camp for a trip to the beach, but not a hiking trail.

trail running
4 months ago

Good trail flat

hiking
6 months ago

The trail starts outside tomoka state park, but then enters the state park. There is a entry fee per person walking in to the park ($2). There are a lot of small side paths to explore within the park

hiking
9 months ago

Decent walk. Brought my poles along with me with foot attachments helped with the pavement. Sadly it was 2 dollars for walking pedestrians and bikes, but overall it was a decent semi long walk. Wouldn’t consider this a hike however. Interesting points along the way. Kinda sucked how after paying two dollars I still had to watch out for cars on my side walking on the dirt road throughout the campground. Still something to do however

walking
Tuesday, August 12, 2014

This is a nice state park, which is very close to Ormond Beach. Here, many trails fan out, which I hiked most of them. The main attraction of this park is the Tomoka River, which dumps into the Halifax. In addition, a visitor center, campground, and interpretive trail also exist. I would not want to camp in FL (the heat and bugs), but nevertheless, it is a nice campground. From here, two trails connect to Ormond: the service maintenance road and the extended sidewalk. In addition, the Tomoka bridge provides a place to fish and look for manatees.

on Tomoka Campground

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

road biking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

hiking
Saturday, January 13, 2018

hiking
Thursday, January 04, 2018