Activities: Cross-Country Skiing, Fishing, Hiking, Letterboxing, Mountain Biking, Hunting Services: Parking, Boat Launch on Howells Pond

on Falls Brook Falls

hiking
11 days ago

This trail is amazing! A little but of everything! Perfect hike alongside beautiful cascades!

nature trips
1 month ago

Hidden gem! What a beautiful little walk! We went after the rain. The waterfalls were amazing! Everything was so green. Would definitely recommend!

hiking
3 months ago

What a great trail!!!! Absolutely beautiful! The trail is well marked with beautiful scenery. It’s a very easy hike but very rewarding at the same time. Highly recommend

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Some interesting sections, some less interesting. overall moderate and, peaceful.

hiking
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

nice loop to do in about 1 hr with dog. trail was challenging to hike with dog on leash in sections because of all the rocks. well marked.

Monday, July 17, 2017

very quiet once you get near the water. very clear trail and markers, a little long.

hiking
Monday, May 22, 2017

Really nice trail! Beautiful waterfalls and my 3 year old did it no problem! Not too easy, not too challenging!

hiking
Thursday, July 28, 2016

Nice hike, lots of hills and rocks to make the trails more fun. A little difficult to find.

hiking
Monday, June 02, 2014

The trail head is located off Rt. 20 into the state forest. Look for a small blue sign on your left and park on the shoulder. This was my sons first hike. He will be 2 in June so to all the people saying its not kid friendly Put Your Walking Sticks Down!! HaHa. The hike follows a stream downhill with small falls along the way. It says its closed after the lookout but a couple of locals said that's to scare off the pigeons. Great family day trail!

25 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Saturday, October 28, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 27, 2017

on Falls Brook Falls

Friday, October 20, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 16, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 02, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Saturday, March 26, 2016