This island park is accessible only from the water. Formerly home to a farm and a stone quarry, it was cut off from the mainland by the powerful runoff in the spring of 1854. As an island, this unique park offers four boating camp site areas.
The campsite was clear and there was a fire ring with grill and an outhouse, room for a few tents. Unfortunately we didn't realize the people who live on the river frequent the campsite often on their pontoons and jet skis... So not a very good spot to get away from people or go fishing.