Explore the most popular trails in Lafayette Great Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

on Rock Creek Trail

Trailrunning
28 days ago

Ordentliche Joggingstrecke.

Monday, March 19, 2018

großartiger Trail, stellen Sie nur sicher, dass Sie Nobs haben und keine Straßenreifen wie ich.

Trailrunning
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Reiten
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Dieser Weg ist nah und leicht zu erreichen. Ich habe mein Pferd und Dobermann mitgenommen. Wir bekamen eine Menge gelber Fliegen, die unsere Reise leider verkürzten. Ich hoffe, es ist nur eine saisonale Angelegenheit. Ich werde diesen Weg noch einmal versuchen.

Reiten
Saturday, November 26, 2016

Das ist eigentlich ganz falsch. Außer dem sehr sonnigen und nicht viel Schattenanteil. Und ich gebe ihm 4 Sterne, denn wenn Sie ganz oben in Boulder County wohnen, gibt es hier nicht viele Reitwege, auf die Sie reiten können. Dieser Weg ist ca. 25 Meilen (Hin- und Rückweg). Ich habe es viele Male zu Pferd gemacht. Mit dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuß beginnt der Aufstieg von Vista Pkwy in Erie (Pferde sind nördlich der Baseline Rd nicht gestattet) und endet in Brainard in Broomfield. Zum Reiten beginne ich am Flagg Drive und ende bei Brainard. Es dauert ungefähr 4 bis 5 Stunden, je nachdem, ob wir am Stearns Lake Halt machen und ein paar Tage verbringen. Es gibt eine Möglichkeit, die Wanderwege in Superior auf dem Rock Creek Trail zu erreichen, die von Brainard zum Meadowlark Trail führen, aber ich habe es noch nicht getan. Ich muss dorthin fahren und sehen, wie ich über die Bahngleise komme. Ich habe eine Karte mit Punkten, die einen Weg dorthin zeigt, die jedoch noch nicht fertiggestellt ist. Möchte jemand mit mir zu Pferd gehen? Treten Sie mit mir in Verbindung @ hoofprintsonmyheart2011@gmail.com Dieser Weg verbindet auch mit Broomfield ungefähr 1 / 2mile vom Pioneer Sandyard. Aber oben auf dem Hügel bei den Häusern in der Nähe von 136. endet es leider für Pferde. Broomfield bitte auf den Pferdewagen!

Monday, August 22, 2016

In einem Industriegebiet, wo es keinen Schatten gibt, sind Sie also die ganze Zeit in direkter Sonne. Ich rannte, aber es fühlte sich eher wie ein Radweg an.

Wandern
Sunday, May 22, 2016

leicht zu Fuß durch Industrieparks. Teile des Weges überflutet und unzugänglich.

Monday, May 09, 2016

Genial! Ich habe das heute mit meinen Jungs gemacht. Der Weg schlängelt sich durch die Felder unter der Autobahn in einer abgeschiedenen Art und Weise, und wir waren nie näher an einer Straße, um unseren Lauf zu stören. Wir hatten den Weg für uns alleine und hatten einen schönen Tag!

Mountainbiking
Friday, April 01, 2011

Ich verbinde diesen Weg immer mit dem Coal Creek Trail. Es ist Teil einer Schleife, die ich den Broomfield / Louisville Loop Trail nenne. Ich habe einen Link hinzugefügt, damit Sie die gesamte Schleife anzeigen und sogar eine Anleitung für Ihr iPhone oder Android herunterladen können, wenn Sie möchten. Die gesamte Schleife ist 11,7 Meilen und ist ziemlich einfach. Dank guter Streckenplanung überqueren Sie / fahren auf sehr wenigen Straßen.

on Rock Creek Trail

Trailrunning
22 days ago

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
Saturday, December 02, 2017

Mountainbiking
Friday, September 22, 2017

Wandern
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Gehen
Saturday, April 29, 2017

Gehen
Sunday, April 02, 2017

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Sunday, November 06, 2016

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Gehen
Thursday, May 09, 2013

horseback riding
1 month ago

This trail is close and easy to get to. I took my horse and Doberman. We got bit by a lot of yellow flies which sadly cut our trip short. I'm hoping it's only a seasonal issue. I'll try this trail again.

hiking
1 month ago

walking
3 months ago

walking
4 months ago

walking
6 months ago

horseback riding
8 months ago

This is actually quite wrong. Except for the very sunny and not much shade part. And I give it 4 stars because if you live up by where I do at the very end of Boulder County there isn't much horseback riding trails over here that you can ride to. This trail is approx 25 miles as out and back. I have done it many times on horseback. By bike or foot starts way up in Erie by Vista Pkwy(horses not allowed north of Baseline Rd) and ends at Brainard in Broomfield. For horseback I start at Flagg Drive and end at Brainard. It takes us about 4 to 5 hours depending if we stop at Stearns lake and hang out for a few. There is a way to get to the trails in Superior on Rock Creek trail leading to Meadowlark trail from Brainard but I haven't done it yet. I need to drive up there and see how to get across the train tracks. I have a map with dots on it showing a way to it but its under construction without a completion date. Anyone care to go by horseback with me? contact me @ hoofprintsonmyheart2011@hotmail.com
This trail also connects to Broomfield about 1/2mile from Pioneer sand yard. But at the top of the hill by the homes near 136th it ends for horses

9 months ago

Monday, August 22, 2016

In an industrial area where there isn't any shade, so you're in the direct sun the entire time. I was running but it felt more like a trail for cycling.

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

easy walk among industrial parks. parts of the trail flooded and inaccessible.

Monday, May 09, 2016

Awesome! Ran this with my boys today. the trail meanders through the fields, underneath the highway in a secluded way, and we never were closer enough to any roads to disturb our run. We had the trail to ourselves and enjoyed a beautiful day!

Saturday, March 29, 2014

walking
Thursday, May 09, 2013

mountain biking
Friday, April 01, 2011

I always connect this trail with the Coal Creek Trail. It is part of a loop that I call the Broomfield/Louisville Loop Trail. I have included a link so that you can view the entire loop and even download a guide to your iPhone or Android if you'd like.
The entire loop is 11.7 miles and is fairly easy. Thanks to good trail planning, you cross/ride on very few roads.