hiking

walking

views

nature trips

wild flowers

birding

Hours: 8:00 a.m. – Sunset

Very nice and mostly shaded trail but very difficult for the average person.

great views. minimum 4 ltrs water. no cellphone signal. must have poles. you need a day to chillax after it. overall, lovely and tough.

hiking
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Good hike with 2 streams (same stream 2 crossing points). Shaded on most parts and last mile of uphill had me huffing and puffing. Had it not been for the streams I'm not sure I'd do it again as there weren't spectacular views at the top of table top. Parking is right next to the trail head.

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Mature redwood and douglas fir trees provide excellent shade cover in this beautiful hike that involves two creek crossings (no bridge). Ideally done in late spring - fall (before rainy season), be prepared for trail closures after good rains when the creek flows in force. With 2100 feet elev gain, this is an excellent workout too.

Detailed Blog: http://shompens.com/canvas/1503093321641

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 02, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 27, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 26, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sunday, September 25, 2016

hiking
Monday, December 14, 2015